About the Homestay

Suburban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

The house has two guest rooms with a shared bathroom including bath & shower. House has central heating/cooling. Washing machine available.
Occasionally, foster cats share the home.
Unlimited Internet.
Close to supermarket and halal butchers, post office, hardware and pub.
8km from city centre - one bus.
I am very involved with an African charity, so am often hosting meetings in my home or out at an African function, so the house can be very empty or very full.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Student room 2
From $27 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room has two single beds, with blockout curtains for the window. Privacy lock on the door.

Facilities
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$44
$50
Weekly Price
$240
$310
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Behind the IGA Supermarket between stops 20 and 21 on Prospect Road.
On the corner of Florence Avenue.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Security code on front door - no key! Please ensure pets do not exit front door. Please keep in mind that this is the driest state in the driest country in the world. Do not waste water. Please switch off lights/heaters when not in use.
Please do not invite strangers into the home. If you would like to invite a friend, agree it with me in advance.
Once confirmed via Homestay deposit, I prefer the remainder of booking fee to be paid into my Paypal account as a payment to a 'friend' if possible.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

4 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Fabulous hostess, nothing is too much trouble for her.
    I can recommend this homestay

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Skye in ,

    Marlene was a delight, very friendly, considerate and generous. I would recommend her to any host.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmte0ntm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e61e70613e050aa5aed91c50cd993a7745917099&style=small

    Iran
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    Extremely friendly and helpful host!
    Amazing first time in Adelaide.
     
    I have stayed with Skye for a week. Honestly speaking, she is very kind, hospitable and supportive, in a word she is a real human being.

    The living space was very comfortable.
    The house is located very close to the bus stop in quiet and nice neighborhood.
    I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmdq0mdi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f74a04c29f3b6b419906798ca126028a7e2a377d&style=small

    Pakistan

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    We found Skye a very caring, cooperative, social and loving lady. She was willing to accommodate us on a very short notice. She treats the guests very respectfully and delightfully extends all possible support. The location of her house is also very ideal; close to bus stops, close to city and very close to other facilities such as Coles. The house is also fantastic with all basic facilities, a playful little dog and a quite cat. Based on our experience, we recommend the facility of Skye to anyone. We were lucky to find Skye.
    Thank you for everything, Skye.
    Ali

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci82nju3nz9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  90351a66b74d836dda721c5a8eca4a1e90ae6119&style=small

    Hungary

    5 hearts
    February 2016

    Sky is a very friendly and helpful host. If you want to stay at a modern house in a good location in Adelaide, you should book a room at her place.
    I really enjoyed the time I spent there, she made me feel that I am a part of her family.
    As I love animals, it was an extra that Sam, her wonderful dog was there.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies