About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a couple, age 60 to 67 living at Blair Athol on a quiet street. It’s a fully updated house, there are 3 double bedrooms with 2 and ½ bathrooms, separate living room, large kitchen, dining and family area, looking over to a nice landscaped garden that is perfect for BBQs in summer time and beautiful sunshine in winter.

I love cooking, my hubby is retired, we love working outside in the garden. We also enjoy meeting with different people from different nationalities.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

A cosy and comfy guest room
From $26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a double bedroom for 1 person or for a couple. It's on a quiet street. It has desk for you to do some work and a built in wardrobe.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$35
$45
Weekly Price
$210
$273
Monthly price
$780
$1,050
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is about 15 mins drive to Adelaide City and close to public transport. Its in a good location to all facilities eg. Cafés & restaurants and super market etc

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

* Smoking is allowed outside
* Keep home secure and lock the front door and security door when entering and leaving the house
* Feel free to use kitchen and laundry but please clean up afterwards
* Keep noise to minimum after midnight
* If you would like to invite a friend over just agree with us in advance
* Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

12 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    July 2019

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mung in ,

    Thanks Catherine for rating your stay. I hope you enjoy yours Tay and had good experience about how Homestay is. Unfortunately we don’t see you much as our commitments. Hope to see you again I the future.

  • 1484886942 original

    Malaysia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Very helpful and pleasing couple - "this is for your breakfast, here is the laundry machine, try my chicken dish, yes you can come with us to St. Brigid's catholic church this Sunday, etc.........".

    Bus stops along Main North Road and stop no. 20 towards the city and return from city is 10mins walk away from homestay. Buses are frequent during weekdays and about hourly on public holidays.

    Many food shops along Main North Road.

    Clean bedroom,toilets and shower.

    Drove me to Adelaide Airport for flight to Melbourne to Singapore to Sarawak.

    Thank you Mung & Mike for your gracious hospitality.

    Philip,Sarawak,Borneo,East Malaysia.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Both Mung and Mike are a very nice couple to stay with, conveniently located near public transport and a multicultural society. I cant speak higher of my visit. Peter

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Hong Kong
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Mike and Mung are very friendly and helpful, lovely couples.
    Feel very comfortable with their house, good location for transport.
    That was a great experience to stay in their place.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    March 2017

    Mung & Mike were good hosts, made us feel welcome and proper guests in their loveley home. The location is useful as the bus stop is a two minute walk and with a visitor pass on Adelaide Metro travel is cheap and easy.
    We were led to believe that we had a room with a private bathroom but the day after arrival we discovered that five of us were sharing this bathroom.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    March 2017

    large clean room

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    February 2017

    Our stay at Mung's place was very enjoyable, I highly recommend their place for a stay.
    I will want to stay there the next time we are back in Adelaide.

  • 1477557045 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    Meine Freundin und ich haben unsere 1 jährige Reise durch Australien bei Mung und Mike gestartet. Es hätte uns wirklich nichts besseres passieren können. Beide sind so freundlich, hilfsbereit und immer gut gelaunt. Es hat wirklich sehr viel Spaß bei uns mit ihnen gemacht. Das Haus ist Top gepflegt, es gibt einen wirklich schönen Garten und auch ein mega umfangreiches BBQ gab es. Wir würden immer wieder zu Mung und Mike kommen. Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit dort.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies