Robina Uncle John's Homestay

Homestay in Robina - Gold Coast, Australia
$36Best room price
per night for monthly stays

About the Homestay

海岸 奢华

Two Condominium-type of houses (3 bedroom House and 2 bedroom/ensuite house). All Rooms are Lockable. Has a sperate entrance.My home is very safe & quite also luxurious home on the prime location. Only 7 minutes drive to Carrara Stadium (Commonwealth game ).
We are an elderly couple.
My name is john, my wife's name is Sam, and she's also called Mary.
We are capable of speaking English, Korean and Japanese.

We have the following facilities available: all free of charge except Sauna and Spa.
- Indoor Sauna and Hot tub/ Jacuzzi Spa.(we charge $10 for 2 people after adding $5 per person extra).
- Snooker/Pool table
- Gym area
- Outside BBQ area/Table
- Free Laundry
- Unlimited free WiFi/desktop PC & Printer
- Smart TV with Google Chrome cast
- Star TV set top box for korean, Japanese, Chinese Broadcasting in the Gym area
- Easy Parking
- Big Garden

***MINIMUM 2 NIGHTS***
(One night not available)
- Meal:) Continental breakfast provide to short term guest only (under 6 nights)

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Gym at home
  • Air Conditioning
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Tulip(Room 1)
$45
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Minimum 2 nights. 1 Queen bed Lounge and kitchen, Bathroom & Toilet are share with other guests.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$45
$50
Weekly Price
$283
$315
Monthly price
$1,080
$1,200
Rose Ensuite
$72
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Kingbed with ensuite (we paid $5000.00 boutique bed) Max 3 people(Single bed extra $20)

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$72
$80
Weekly Price
$453
$504
Monthly price
$1,728
$1,920
Sun Flower(Big family or Domitory)
$135
Family Room
Sleeps 6

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
4 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

2 Queen bed, 1 Double bed. Lounge(100 sqm) with big TV, dinning table Loungesuit, Ensuite(shower & bidet toilet ), laundry and kitchen are sharing with host. This room max 8 people $20 per person extra charges

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
$135
$150
Weekly Price
$850
$945
Monthly price
$3,240
$3,600
Rose family/ensuite condominium
$90
Family Room
Sleeps 4

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double, 1 Single, 1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Minimum 2 nights. One King bed & one single bed in the ensuite room. Kingbed is byutik bed (we paid $5000 while ago) One sofa-bed in the lounge. 2 people $100. 3 people $120. 4 people $140.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
$90
$100
Weekly Price
$567
$630
Monthly price
$2,160
$2,400
Jasmine(Room3)
$45
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Minimum 2 nights. 2× Single Bed Extra Single Bed available ($20) This room max 3 people available. Lounge and Kitchen, Bathroom & Toilet are share with other guests.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$45
$50
Weekly Price
$283
$315
Monthly price
$1,080
$1,200
Lilac (Room 2)
$45
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Minimum 2 nights. 2 single bed join together make king size bed Lounge and Kitchen, Bathroom & Toilet are share with other guests.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$45
$50
Weekly Price
$283
$315
Monthly price
$1,080
$1,200
You have selectedPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal Booking Amount

How it works

About the Area

Our house is located right next to the Robina woods golf course ( Palmer Gold Coast) and nice green parks. Robina is a very quiet and safe suburb in the prime residential area. Very close to public transportation.Local shops (10 mins walking) and to Robina Town Center(15 minutes by walking) which has absolutely everything.
Also very close to Carrara Stadium for Commonwealth game only take 7 minutes by car.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

-Strictly no smoking allowed inside the house. An outdoor smoking area is available.
-Sauna and Spa are available (we charges $10 for 2people after
adding $5.00 for extra person). only during daylight; limited usage of once a day
-Washing Machine available during daylight free of charge: limited usage of once a day
-We provide continental breakfast only under 6 nights stay. Already big discounted room rate over 7 nights.
-BBQ must be cleaned after use.

Smoking is not allowed.

23 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    April 2018

    Had an excellent time at Sam's Homestay. The house is very clean and there is everything you need, in an organised way.

    The house is a 10-15 minute walk from Robina town center,and about a 25 minute walk from Robina train station, Sam's husband John was really helpful in showing me how to get to the town etc. They are a very hospitable/friendly couple who go out of their way to help when required. When I booked John immediately contacted me by phone offering advice, and when I arrived at Robina town center he picked me up, which was really helpful. The Gold Coast airport is around a thirty minute drive from Robina.

    What I learnt later was on booking, Homestay .com take around 15%, and then you pay the remainder of the fee to the landlord, I am used to fees being taken via my bank when I have booked accommodation. At this homestay the remaining fee can be paid in cash or via bank transfer.

    I can only recommend this Homestay.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sam in ,

    Hi' Laurence,
    Thank you very much for your fantastic review.
    All the best
    Cheers john and Sam

  • 5 hearts
    April 2018

    The Room is very clean as well as the bed sheet I rate it a five star experience in a five stars accommodation at a very affordable price, you wouldn’t find this kind of deal anywhere in the Gold Coast. John and Sam are very welcoming making sure that you are comfortable staying in their lovely home, So if you are looking for a high quality homestay in your holiday John and Sam’s lovely home is one of the best choice. I highly recommended it for all the travelers and Students

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sam in ,

    Thank you very much for your lovely review. We do promise to all of our guests forkeep high quality and low price .
    We are welcome when you come back to Gold Coast.
    Cheers john and Sam

  • 5 hearts
    April 2018

    Very lovely people enjoyed my stay with these guys would recommend them to everyone.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sam in ,

    Thank you very much for your lovely review.
    We do best try to help for all of our guests.
    Cheers john and Sam

  • 3 hearts
    April 2018

    The room and common area was spotless. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. John is an attentive and friendly host. However, maybe a little more privacy would be appreciated. I felt a little too watched when in the common areas, making me feel slightly uncomfortable. Otherwise a pleasant stay for business purposes.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sam in ,

    Thank you very much for your review. We do best try to help but not the intended. Any way if you fills not comfortable I do apologize but many guest were very happy talking with us.
    Thanks

  • 5 hearts
    January 2018

    John and Sam's place is really lovely and really clean! They're so warm and friendly and very welcoming :) Definitely recommended for anyone visiting the Gold Coast!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sam in ,

    Thank you very much for your lovely review. We do best try to help for all our guests.
    Any time welcome to my home.

  • 5 hearts
    January 2018

    The stay was very comfortable. The location was good. John and Sam was a great host. John made sure that your necessary needs are met and he is a chatty man. He made us feel very welcomed and recommends good places to visit. The house is very clean, well furnished and equipped for the 10 days stay. Highly recommend.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sam in ,

    Thank you very much for your lovely review. Any time welcome to the my home.
    We do best try to help for all our guests.
    Cheers john and Sam

  • 5 hearts
    November 2017

    Kind and thoughtful, they were everything we could want in a host.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sam in ,

    Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

  • 5 hearts
    November 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sam in ,

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review.

  • 5 hearts
    October 2017

    My whole family loves our homestay in Gold Coast. Especially the dust-free and quiet environment which very much exceed our expectations the moment we stepped into the house. We are greatful to John and Sam for their heartwarming hospitality and they are always there providing our needs during our stay. The entire experience was simply great, and we had a lot of unforgettable lovely memories together with John and Sam. We will definitely live there when we go Gold Coast again in the near future.  :)

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sam in ,

    Wendy & Adrian with lovely Son,
    They are very nice family. It was a great experience and a pleasure to meet them also I would highly recommend them as a guest who was very clean in themselves and their lives style.
    This family showed a genuine respect and thoughtfulness host and their properations.
    This family most welcome in my home any time.
    Thank you very much again.
    Keep your good health and wishes.
    Cheers john and Sam

  • 2 hearts
    October 2017

    Ducted air conditioning controlled by host, not by guest, turned off at 1600 for first 3 days until strong protest led to John shouting at me and offering money back if we wanted to go somewhere else until he was hustled away by Sam. Air conditioning ineffective at controlling humidity. TV reception on free to air terrible and unwatchable when windy or wet. John said his guests were mainly from overseas and he provided them with trouble free TV from overseas countries through the computer connection. Rooms and Sam OK but John made our stay tense and unhappy.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sam in ,

    Very sorry to hear for your disappointed during the stay my home.
    That period was very heavy wind with rain so very bad freel air TV reception. Humidity also I couldn't control due to weather.
    Rainning time you don't need 24 hours air conditioning on so I did turn off my ducted aircondition is central control system.
    I think I did extra attentioned and caring but not good enough.
    One more time apologize.
    All the best

    This website uses cookies

    Whenever you use the Homestay.com website, cookies and other tracking technologies are used in various ways. To get more information about these cookies refer to our Privacy Statement. Do you consent to the full use of cookies on this site?