About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a friendly and open family. I am a teacher and live with my two lovely teenagers (15 and 17) in a three bedroom house on a beautiful 850m2 block on a hill near Fremantle with beautiful sunsets and bird life. 2 walking minutes from bus directly to Fremantle or Murdoch train station. Accommodation is now in a bright, large room nestled among trees in the garden, separate from the main house. The room has it s own sink and kettle, queen sized bed, wardrobe, table and chairs. You will have your own private shower and toilet, at the back of the house accesible without entering the main house. Kitchen to be shared inside the house. We have a friendly dog and cat.

Additional Info

I am a language teacher and speak English, German and French fluently and also some Portuguese and Italian

Pets

Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

room
From $36 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a spacious and bright room with queen sized bed, separate from main house, in our lovely large garden. The room has it s own sink, toaster, kettle and fridge in an adjacent little room. There is also a wardrobe, table and chairs.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$45
$50
Weekly Price
$283
$315
Monthly price
$1,080
$1,200
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in the south of the city of Perth, near Fremantle, the harbour town of Perth with lots of cafes, shops, restaurant, market and beaches. We live in a quiet street with friendly neighbours, 2 walking minutes from bus directly to Fremantle or Murdoch train station. trains to the city leave from Fremantle or Murdoch. Our house is on a hill with ocean glimpses, beautiful sunsets, vegie garden and lots of birds.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please be polite and respectful and leave the shared spaces as you found them!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

2 Reviews

  • 1488343795 original

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Lovely, large, light-filled bungalow nestled among plants and trees. The location is good, near to the beach and Fremantle, and the landlady is very friendly and helpful. I stayed an extra three or four days.

  • 1479016796 original

    Australia

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    Thank you Evelyn for your wonderful hospitality, you have a beautiful daughter who also made me feel very welcome. It was very relaxing sitting outside and enjoying the garden and chatting with your gorgeous dog.
    All in all, I had a most enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to stay again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Evelyn in ,

    It was an absolute pleasure host vik. She was an always friendly, polite, considerate and clean guest. It will be a pleasure to host her again!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies