Home away from home

Homestay in 20 minutes from the iconic Opera House.Family neighborhood.10 minutes to the famous Sydney fish market, China town,Darling Harbor,The Sydney ferry,2 minutes to the light rail & Bus10 minutes walk to the local swimming pool & Gym,Parks,Cinema,Restaurants . - Lilyfield, Australia

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am professional, work from home & sometimes from office in Tthe CBD.
I speak English, Arabic, french a bit of Spanish & Italian.
I love cooking & entertaining, Music, Dancing, Reading, meditation, self-empowerment, Walking on the beach, window shopping with a girlfriend, of course, it is more fun.
My lovely home, in a safe neighborhood, cozy, roof covered large front terrace, outdoor table & seatings a great place to unwind for a must morning coffee or late afternoon drink to unwind.
Native Australian tree full of birds to entertain you while you having your morning coffee on the balcony.
Lounge and dining combined, timber floor throughout, floor rugs, cushions for that added ambiance.
we are super close to all public transport /light rail/Bus stop all at doorsteps.
Bedroom 1Fully furnished with a queen-size bed, wall to wall built-in, timber coat hangers, large window, bedside table, lamp and desk with chair
Bedroom 2
Fully furnished, queen size bed, bedside table & lamp. clothes rack with timber hangers, small cabinet
the bathroom is totally updated floor to ceiling tiles with a shower & toilet.
The kitchen is very well equipped with gas cooking & dishwasher.
Large back yard with trees and my little herb garden.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room A
From $40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large bedroom with queen size bed & bedside table, small cabinet with shelves and a large clothing rack, Large window no views.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Monthly price
$1,200
Room B
From $40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is large with a queen size bed. Wall to wall built in. Large window looking into a garden. Timber floor, high ceiling, bedside table, and a desk.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Monthly price
$1,200
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are located 15 minutes from the CBD, by the light rail or the Bus, to The ferries, Botanical garden, The iconic Sydney Opera House, the Rocks & Harbour Bridge Walk,
Very friendly and safe neighborhood.
Public transport at doorsteps 2 minutes walks to the light rail & the Bus stop.
!0 to 15 minutes walk to the local foreign films Cinema, parks, swimming pool, Gym, Restaurants, Hairdressers, Fashion, all within a walking distance.
10 minutes by Light Rail to Darling Harbor, Casino, Pyrmont Bay, & China Town.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Clean after themselves, Prepare their own meals, Keep the common area clean, Respectful, No parties.

Smoking is not allowed.

1 Review

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Netherlands
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2020

    I honestly don't know where to start.
    From the first moment I met Wafa I already had this good, warm and happy feeling inside me.

    Wafa is a really special host, She didn't feel like a host but more like a friend and even like a second mum.
    Wafa is an extraordinairy woman, she really is one of a kind. She has been there for me since day one.We could talk for hours, we laughed so much and sometimes when I needed it, I could always have her shoulder to cry on. Wafa is an independent, strong woman with the biggest heart. She helped me to establish and develop my cooking skills because she's one of the best cooks I ever met :)

    The location is fantastic. The light rail is right across her house (literally 30 seconds walk) & the bus stops almost in front of her house ( 2 min walk). I always enjoyed doing the Bay Run which is 10 mins from Wafa's house. It's such a lovely spot to go for a run & to think about life on the pier :)Wafa's house is always clean and tidy and if not she would make sure it will be in a split second.
    I loved her balcony and her big garden where she keeps her plants, herbs and flowers it's so cute! I hugely enjoyed my stay with Wafa & my lovely flatmate Valentine. They felt like family to me.

    You're crazy if you let this treasure pass you by!

    I miss you already Wafa :)

    Big hugs & kisses

    Maud

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Wafa in ,

    Dear Maud & Monique.
    Thank you for the beautiful review. All I can say that Maud was the perfect Roommate. We enjoyed each other company without being intrusive, it was more like a mother daughter relationship the minute she walks through the door we hug & I ask how was your day Maud she will tell me if she had a problem & how she solved it then ask for my opinion. Maud is soo level headed & mature for her age.
    Then she asks what did I do today we laugh a lot.
    Then she goes & prepare an amazing dinner for herself, like a master chef then sits on the the balcony among the flowers to enjoy , unwind & make calls to her mum.
    I could write a lot happy memories.
    She is missed for sure.the think I will always remember her beautiful infectious laugh & her love for shopping she has such a classy look & know exactly what her style is.green is one of her favorite colors & she looks gorgeous in everything.
    Wishing Maud the best in her future endeavors. She will do superbly well because she was committed to finish her tasks even if it took a day.
    Love you Maud ❤️❤️
    We will stay in touch & follow up on her love for adventure ❤️❤️

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies