About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

- Large Spacious Family Home consisting of very friendly and accomodating Filipino couple and son.
- Residents are: Ruben (66), Lilia (65) and Jeremy (24).
- We currently run a family business in the furniture repairs industry, I am a photographer and also have an online business.
- We currently have the downstairs level listed for accommodation.
- Downstairs is composed of: 2 Comfy Bedrooms with 1 Modern Bathroom, Fully furbished Kitchen and Wide Entertaining lounge room.
- In addition to this guests are welcome to relax and unwind in the Sizeable Sun Room onlooking our backyard, with vast views of Private Golf Course right along our back fence.

- Easy access to public transport at the end of our street.
- Home is situated at the end of a peaceful Culdesac in the Heart of Milperra.
- Milperra Shopping Village, Western Sydney University and BP Service Station 500m just around the corner.
- Thai Restaurant, Chinese Takeaway, Chicken Shop, Bakery, Sandwich Bar, Bottle Shop, Newsagent, Post Office, GP and Pharmacy located in Shopping Village.
- Residence is positioned 10 minutes away from Revesby, Bankstown and Liverpool.

- If you are looking for a great getaway house with plenty of room and nice fresh air, Our Home is the one for you.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Check-in date must be before 23 Sep 2019

Available for given dates

1 Twin Bedroom
From $40 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Great spacious couple room with comfy Queen sized bed. Room also consists of personal desk with lamp, bedside table, mirror with vanity as well as 2 single chairs. Large carpet floor area and bathroom facilities next door.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$40
$70
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the North side of the city in a very quiet and safe suburb. We are 3km from the city centre and only 15 minutes drive from the airport via the Motorway. The bus stop is only 2 minutes walk from the house and there are a multitude of bus options using these stops.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

- Please keep our home secure and liveable with all furniture and amenities intact and clean/orderly.
- We are a family who values peace and security and cleanliness in the home, and welcome guests who do the same.
- Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please as we start work early.
- Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.
- Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

13 Reviews

  • 1538040822 original

    Albania
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Was fantastic nice and quiet place wonderfull people !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Very welcoming family. Great room. Home away from home. House is clean. Public transport just in front of the house. Will surely tell my friends about this Homestay property. Will surely return for a longer stay next time !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Japan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    I really enjoyed my stay with them and I was very welcomed with good food and company and very generous family n fun hosts :) His parents ,a girlfriend,a sister, nephews...they all are helpful and friendly. We can't stay such a nice single room with great people for that price. It could be better than cheap backpackers in the central of Sydney at any aspect.
    Thank you so much!! See you soon.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Sri Lanka
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1508736154 original

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Lovely family and made me feel very welcome. It is a lovely home to spend your stay at. I will be asking to stay there again when in the area.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Croatia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Jeremy, Lilia, and Ruben, were all great hosts, and put on some interesting nights with some excellent food as well. The room was nice, and I would stay any time again when back in Sydney.

  • 1504595236 original

    Philippines
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    I like the location, the quietness and above all the people. They are very nice and even didn't bother to give me a lift to and from the train station. I highly recommend this homestay.

  • 1502876589 original

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    August 2017

    Lot more positives than negatives. Pleasant experience, very friendly and helpful.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    3 hearts
    September 2016

    Plusses: Friendly family, nice room.
    Negatives: bus stops in main road not adequately signposted making access by public transport difficult,
    No fire was lit in lounge room thought it was still winter and people were catching colds, strange not to see a hosts eyes due to sunglasses.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies