About the Homestay

Nature Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family of 2. I’m a single mom who works from home sometimes and a 11 year old who loves food You’ll have your own room, accessible to a separate bathroom and toilet as we have an en-suite. You’ll have access to washing machine and dryer, Wi-Fi and kitchen. Any questions feel free to let me know

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Blue Room
From $48 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located 2 minutes from the public and private school, 2 minutes from the bus stop and 5 minutes from Sanctuary Lakes. There is a public park few minutes up the road

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking on site
No drinking on site
Open communication
Clean up after yourself
Keep bathroom and toilet clean

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    October 2023

    Pleasant and warm family. Alice is conciliatory and accepts the storage of my bike in her entrance.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntm1ndc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  761b4fa1b4b48d3655dcea5011e00204b5fe6bc7&style=small

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    Alice is a great host. Easygoing and thoughtful. I visited while I was looking for a house to rent in the Point Cook area. Alice was both helpful and knowledgeable about the area which was a big plus for me. The accommodations include a private room and a private bath. The location is fairly close to Sanctuary Lake shopping and around a 8-10 min drive to the M1. There are a few people offering short stay rooms in Point Cook, but I'd choose to go back and stay again with Alice every time.


    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    Alice and Hyrum are the most lovely homestay.They were always kind to me and always welcomed me with smile.I really enjoyed staying and talking with them the reason why It made my Melbourne trip was a wonderful trip.
    if I go to Melbourne again,I'll definitely want to stay here.It was the best choice to stay with them.
    Thank you so much.See you soon:)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Alice in ,

    You’ll always have a place here Yuka, miss you and all the best with work thank you for your kind words

  • Agnmyxbtls1fgk2vyr6gpr8kz09fyurkqnzb3tz0rfad=s96 c

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2023

    We've been so happy in this house for 9 days. Alice and Hyrum were so kind, and they always greeted us with a warm smile. she always showed kindness to us, saying that "you should feel like your own home and feel free." And she also told us about Australia, took us to the mart, and even told us where the train station is around. Thanks to you, we had a really good time. I can talk confidently! Alice's house was the best. It's a family that I really want to meet and talk to when I have time someday.

    Read more »

  • Aedftp7tmw0yoerxogujmx79hdofq5ui2yilnyjrdcsrkw=s96 c

    New Zealand
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2023

    Alice is the most gracious and giving host imaginable, going over and above what was necessary to make sure my partner and I were comfortable. We felt so welcome staying in her home. Alice is friendly, knowledgeable and helped us get to know the local area. Her son was so sweet to us and we'll miss staying with them. They're both humble, kind and quiet people who were a pleasure to stay with and if we ever needed somewhere to stay again, this is the first place we would look to. I highly recommend looking for a homestay with Alice and her son. Thank you Alice, we'll see you again real soon!

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies