About the Homestay

Nature Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our home is situate in the beautiful North shore of Vancouver close by the mountains with lots of hiking trails and a 12 mins bus ride to our local sking mountain. We are 40 minutes away by transit from downtown Vancouver. We are a couple with two bedrooms available one of which has access to a private bathroom which has as a double bed, sufficient for two friends and or couple to share and a single room room with a single bed. We both speak English even though our mother tongue is Gujarati. Our hobbies are all outdoor and indoor activities such as gardening, hiking, swimming, skiing, etc. We have outdoor patios which faces our flower garden including our vegetable garden in the backyard and downtown view. The front of house has a mountain view with a garden too. The nearest bus stops are 3 to 5 minutes walk.

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 270 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

From $35 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room can accommodate a single person or a couple! The room is also equipped with a kettle, toaster and a microwave.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the East side of Lonsdale and 27th Street in a quiet neighbourhood in the City of North Vancouver. Downtown Vancouver is a 35 to 40 mins bus ride. The bus stop is a 3 minute walk from the house and there a few options using this stop. There are lots of cafes, bars and restaurants and specialist shops within walking distance. A recreating fitness centre is also within walking distance 7 mins from our house.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

Please ensure you know about the Covid-19 travel and quarantine regulations!

Our family considers its guests: students, travellers or guests with the interest to know about the culture and history of the country. To maintain a family atmosphere, at home we have elementary standards.
-Breakfasts from 7:00 : to 9:00am coffee or tea is included as a courtesy of the house, EXTRA PAYMENT if you want the BREAKFAST COMPLETE.
-Checking out of the room is at 11am
-Arrival time is after 4pm (special request if your flight is arriving earlier)
- Pets are welcome for a fee and with special request.
-Maintain the security of the house
- Damages caused by lost keys or any others must assume the cost.
-Must take off your shoes as soon as you enter the house.
-Keep your room and the living space clean.
-Clean up after yourself .
-Smoking not allowed indoors.
-Please keep our home secure and lock doors and windows when leaving the house.
-Please respect our home but feel comfortable. Treat it as your own house for the duration of your stay.
-Please keep quiet after 10pm.
-If you take the private bathroom then you will be responsible to clean.
-Laundry facility once a week
-No guests allowed for overnight stay. If friends are going to visit during the day will need to notify us.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

19 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtk2odi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ff656070030c38507f46dda861a911c24ccfc26c&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    3 hearts
    November 2023

    Felt quite expensive for what felt like a room in a basement. Quite cramped with the homeowner’s stored belongings under the bed and in the drawers.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Azmina in ,

    Sorry Robert you felt cramped! There was extra duvets/blankets stored under the bed and bed linens in the drawer that belongs to the room! If you had mentioned you needed extra space that could have been moved! I still have your mail and shaver for pickup!

  • Aachttf0oxdmtfm8p4wzbopw7kwvwqzfxe5d9 mrsvy2=s96 c

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Azmina is simply the best!
    The room is very comfortable, she is very welcoming and helpful and the environment is also great, very secured and close to very bus stop you would need.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Azmina in ,

    I had pleasure hosting you Marizu! You were a superb guest! Thank you for your review and stay in touch,

  • Aachttcvvvn26n1ckg2wryvhkvbgwoxia0dpossfnquwkrp921a=s96 c

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    Azmina is an excellent host. The place is excellent with a good location.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Azmina in ,

    Thank you Rohit! Do come again! Best wishes!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znje1mda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  54513f20c8907c602ca4822d82ac4895402cb048&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    Had a wonderful stay

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Azmina in ,

    I am glad you enjoyed your stay Josephine! Come again!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    Azmina is lovely. Really welcoming and helpful, and she even loaned us her bikes whilst we were there. She made our short stay a delight.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Azmina in ,

    Thank you Mike for your lovely review. Much appreciated! I am so glad your short stay was a delight. Do come again! Enjoy your remaining time in BC and all the best.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Azmina in ,

    Thank you Jerome! Come again!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2023

    Azmina was a great Host, very welcoming and helpful. Room was comfortable and location is beautiful. Highly recommended!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Azmina in ,

    Thank you Keith! Do come again!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndi1ndm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8006ca8e21c06662cfeb37161d16ea1c199e5257&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2023

    Azmina was a great hostess. She's so kind and helpful. We really loved our stay at your home and appreciate all the good moments that she provided. We wish you all the best. Thank you so much.

    The location is perfect, near to an avenue where you can find all that you may need. There's a bus stop just five minutes walking.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Azmina in ,

    Thank you Daniel. I am so glad that you loved your stay! If you ever revisit Vancouver again you know you are most welcome! Best,

  • Alm5wu2ai85xsxmhobr aesidyzhgs409zexml6xekkg9ay=s96 c

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    Azmina was really kind and supportive, and the room was great too!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Azmina in ,

    Thanks Genta! I am glad you were happy with your stay! Best of luck with your studies!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndm0ntu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  92211347965fc2fbabff47a8d8342857e988afc3&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    3 hearts
    April 2023

    Great location and room is as described. Azmina is friendly and understanding overall. There were just too many spiders which affected my experience.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Azmina in ,

    Sorry Selin you were so scared of those tiny occasional harmless critter always looking for an extra hot room. You are the first one to mention this! I have been hosting guests since 2009 and no one has ever brought this up!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies