About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are in a quiet neighbourhood. We are a family of 3 who speak French, english. I have 2 kids, 12 years old and 15 years old.

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1/ large bedroom with small living room
From $33 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the east side of the city. We are 10 minute walking distance from the go train. You can also take the bus in front of the house to get to the subway station.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

9 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znze4mdy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  403c0dcf3ad475d993872a11cbbcc06af02ac97c&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2023

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znzazmzi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a92b07c121cd4092e0a0ecdbe16f0eabd26ee482&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    Rene is a super host. Always smiles great conversation. Great location if you don't drive. Everything was perfect

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znja4mty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b4ac582e93bb8127b91fd7d07fefcd87302e80d8&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Renee was a very welcoming and accommodating host. She was always available if I needed anything or had any questions. She is very friendly, relaxed, and chill. The basement room is quite large and comfortable. It does get a bit cold when the air conditioning is on, but there is a heater which I used a lot. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay. I ended up having to stay a few extra days due to a problem with my travel booking, and Renee was kind enough to welcome me back. Thank you Renee! :)

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Excellent séjour ! Je suis restée deux nuits. Renée est très agréable et serviable ! La chambre est très bien équipée (frigo, micro-ondes, télévision, canapé) et le lit est très confortable.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 75+

    4 hearts
    June 2023

    Renee is a very accomodating host.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjuyndu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5d9246247d01f614ff34a2ad132734066bc0be85&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    Renée is amazing!! Everything at this homestay was perfect. Renée is very warm and amusing, helped me in every way she could! The place is big and comfortable, giving me a great feeling of home. The neighbourhood is calm and safe, and the bus stop is only 30 meters away!

  • Aoh14ghv2wzbwly67ot8epearvd1dasosbvehkni9mcgba=s96 c

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2022

    Une superbe expérience !! Je ne sais pas par où commencer ;)
    Je ne saurai pas comment vous l'expliquer mais dès que je suis arrivée chez Renée, j'ai eu l'impression et la sensation que tous aller bien se passer pour moi dans ce nouveau pays.
    Les membres de la famille de Renée sont des personnes très agréables et gentilles.
    Renée quant à elle, est une personne vraiment aimable, attachante, amusante et surtout très accueillante. Une personne dont je me souviendrai toujours.
    La maison est super bien, située, le bus est juste devant la porte et le train pour aller dans Toronto centre est à moins de 10 min à pied. Il faut environ 5 min pour aller jusqu'aux commerces de proximité à pied (Nofrills, Drugstore, Starbucks...). Et le quartier est super agréable à vivre.
    La chambre est tous simplement parfaite, grande et super bien équipée. Elle se situe au demi sous sol et elle a son entrée privée.
    Quoi dire de plus à part que ce séjour chez Renée est pour moi une réelle réussite.
    Je vous le recommande vivement ;)

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2021

    The best! I feel comfortable, safe and right at home. Lovely space and people. You'd be lucky indeed to stay here :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Have a great stay! Very kind, friendly and pleasant. Super helpful and ready to help you! Super delighted with this stay :)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies