About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My husband and I live in our house in East York (East End of Toronto) and we love hosting people from all over the world. We offer a bright room on the 2nd floor with a comfy queen size bed, closet, dresser bathroom is shared. Our neighbourhood is vibrant and multicultural, with easy access to shopping, restaurants, and transit is a short walk from us. We are a fun loving family & treat our homestay guests as family.

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 180 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1 bright room
From $45 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Monthly price
$1,350
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is on the south side of the street in a vibrant and multicultural area with easy access to shopping, restaurants & 5 minute walk to the transit.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Absolutely no smoking,
We clean up after ourselves. Guest must keep room and all other common areas of the home that they frequent clean and orderly (additional fees will be applied if additional cleaning is required)
We are respectful of each other.
No food in bedrooms.
Unless specifically arranged/discussed beforehand, guests may not help themselves to food in the kitchen.
No illegal drug use permitted.
No Pets
No Guests

Smoking is not allowed.

1 Review

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdg0nji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b75610258b5022a157e1d763c256eaf709fcff42&style=small

    Canada
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies