About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My family consists of me and my 2 super friendly cats, Raj and Esther. We're a very welcoming, quiet trio. I speak English with bits of other languages but love to delve deep into other cultures through cooking. The available room (which is my studio/work when not rented out) is furnished with a single bed, closet, table, linens supplied and Wifi. Kitchen and bathroom is shared.

My Pets

2 Cats

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Studio
From $30 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Single bed with linens both bed & towels.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$35
Weekly Price
$240
Monthly price
$900
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My bohemian 2 bedroom apartment is located on the 4th floor of a century old walk up in the west end of downtown Parkdale in the hamlet of Little Tibet on the edge of Roncesvalles Village. Urban with a hint of small town vibe. The apartment itself has waterfront/beach access and trails within a 5 minute walk. Public transit in various directions is at my door. 20-30 minute transit ride to the city centre core with bike rentals nearby. Limited street parking which I can assist maneuvering if you have a car. Loads of shops, veggie/fruit markets, trendy cafes, galleries and a vast array of restaurants ie. Tibetan (best momsos), Japanese, pizza, east & West Indian, Lebanese, Thai, Mexican and at my doorstep is an amazing, popular breakfast spot.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

My home is a very quiet, healing space.
Main living TV space is for periodic use when I'm not home. NO binge watching TV in living room.
Closed bedroom doors to insure privacy.
I’m usually in bed by 10sh. No partying, etc.
$20 cleaning charge for 3 nights & less. $10 for key replacements.
No additional overnight guests unless arranged.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zoda1nti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fb0364086a2ad1d16a3af0a9c9906de6e08367eb&style=small

    Chile
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2024

    The room provided us with comfort and privacy; the house had absolutely everything needed to cook. However, what I liked the most was Roxanne's hospitality. Although I don't speak English, she made me feel so comfortable that I started speaking little by little. Contrary to what I expected, communication wasn't a problem but an opportunity to get to know each other even more. I felt very good whenever I could talk to her and also when I spent time with her two cats. I totally recommend staying with her. Additionally, the location was excellent for us.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjyxmja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fc4f7600bcf7c7728bd47212c1148aced463faae&style=small

    Ghana
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2024

    Roxanne is more than a family. She is so kind, caring and she knows the city pretty well. I love every single moment of my stay at Roxanne's apartment. I love her Art works. I felt like living in a home away from home. You will love her and her two beautiful friendly cats. I definitely recommend her place. Especially if you ae visiting as a tourist. She knows almost all the interesting and exciting places in Toronto. I'm definitely visiting again.
    Oh and If you love going to the beach too, you got it, there is one close by and it's in a safe neighborhood too. You will get cool beautiful views of the city and the beach from her apartment.
    Thanks a million times, Roxanne. I miss staying with you already. You made my visit in Canada a memorable one.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zodixndk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  21d9f36196cb76c5741abff6cc74cadff79f02d9&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    May 2024

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndg2njk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  81a662d880422a34b4f08c7825d1c2031b32ed9f&style=small

    Canada
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    February 2024

    Roxanne is a very kind attentive host. I was very comfortable with her and we will remain friends in the future. i had a sore knee and Roxanne made every effort to make sure Ihad what I needed andwascomfortable

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies