Homestay.com 一般常见问题

什么是Homestay.com & 如何使用这个网站?

Homestay.com是一个全球住宿预订网络,专为那些寻求正宗旅行体验的人士设计。通过此网站,您可预订住宿他人家中的房间。

寄宿家庭独一无二的特点在于人。每一个寄宿者都有房主欢迎招待客人,在住宿期间向他们提供支持和协助。寄宿体验的核心在于房主开门迎接客人来到他们的家中。我们的房客能够认识社区里的人,享受真实的当地体验。

  • 在Homestay.com预订以前,客人可发送消息至寄宿家庭房主,查看相关日期是否可住,一旦房主确认有空后即可预订。
  • Homestay.com上的每一个寄宿家庭都有真实房主居住其中 – 我们的寄宿家庭没有一家是空置物业。

寄宿家庭为客人提供了一个按照当地人一样生活的机会,体验那里真实的生活。他们可以沉浸在当地的习俗与传统中,练习说外语,花时间与当地人在一起。房主对当地的了解能够帮助他们感受到普通旅游所体会不到的经历。

寄宿家庭是经济实惠的住宿选择。寄宿家庭非常适合那些想要体验当地社区和文化的独立休闲旅行者或游客,适合那些短途出行想要实惠住宿的人,还有那些出门参加活动的人(如伦敦马拉松、会议或演唱会等)。我们的寄宿家庭都有着自己独特的兴趣爱好,客人可以找到与他们有着相似爱好的寄宿家庭,为他们的寄宿体验带来更多精彩。

什么是寄宿家庭?

寄宿家庭为您提供在当地人家的收费住宿服务。

寄宿家庭是经济实惠的住宿选择。寄宿家庭非常适合各年龄段独立休闲旅行者、实习生、间隔年学生、海外留学生和所有那些想要体验正宗旅行的人,因为寄宿能给他们提供给一个体验当地社区和文化的空间。 我们的寄宿家庭都有着自己独特的兴趣爱好,客人可以找到与他们有着相似爱好的寄宿家庭,为他们的寄宿体验带来更多精彩。不论是当地游玩建议还是吃喝好去处,寄宿家庭帮助客人探索新地点。同时,这也是参加活动或会议出行的一种方便而实惠的住宿选择。

我们的客人是谁?

寄宿家庭在游客、间隔年旅行者、大学学生、实习生、志愿者和语言学生之间非常热门。寄宿是一个相对较新但发展很快的概念,适合那些想要实惠住宿的短途旅行者和出门参加活动的人士(如伦敦马拉松、会议或演唱会等)。这种住宿方式为休闲旅行者开启了一个体验当地的窗口和结识当地人的机会。我们的所有寄宿家庭都有房主生活其中。

我们的寄宿家庭是谁?

寄宿家庭是让寄宿体验第一无二的关键所在。他们打开家门欢迎四方客人,并在住宿期间给他们指点和帮助。房主对当地的了解能够帮助他们感受到普通旅游所体会不到的经历。不论是当地游玩建议还是吃喝好去处,寄宿家庭帮助客人探索新地点。

我们的一些寄宿家庭还与当地合作伙伴建立了联系。当地合作伙伴会对他们的寄宿进行拜访和核验,并为他们提供持续不断的支持。 其它一些寄宿家庭直接列在Homestay.com网页上,与当地合作伙伴并无关系。

我们的寄宿家庭各不相同,有年轻夫妻、退休夫妇、小家庭(母亲-父亲-孩子)、单亲家庭和独居家庭等等。

我们的寄宿家庭都有着自己独特的兴趣爱好,客人可以找到与他们有着相似爱好的寄宿家庭,为他们的寄宿体验带来更多精彩。Homestay.com寄宿家庭会尽量让您乐享寄宿体验,带给您一般旅游所体会不到的正宗体验。

使用Homestay.com是否有年龄限制?

本网站和服务专为法定年龄以上人士设计。未满法定年龄而接入或使用此网站或服务是明令禁止的。接入或使用此网站或服务代表并证明您已满法定年龄。

我如何注册成为寄宿家庭?

您只需通过 点击链接 填入您的信息即可成为Homestay.com上的寄宿家庭,通过添加关于您和您家的信息来完善您的寄宿页面,加入一些照片以便潜在客人上网选择预订寄宿时进行浏览。

作为寄宿家庭房主,您自行设定并管理你的房间费率。您将会收到潜在客人对于特定日期内您是否在家的询问请求,您可以在客人在线预订前回复确认您是否有空。您可以使用自己的Homestaymanager账户查看所有预订,该系统可以帮助您管理您的Homestay.com页面。 我们会通过搜索引擎排序推广您的寄宿家庭并优化您的页面。 请查看一些 Homestay.com上的现有页面,看看寄宿家庭在页面上都放些什么。

我们会通过搜索引擎排序推广您的寄宿家庭并优化您的页面。

不如来查看一些Homestay.com上的现有页面,了解一下寄宿家庭在页面上都放些什么。

是不是任何人都可以注册登记成为寄宿家庭?

我们欢迎全球各地的人们注册成为Homestay.com上的寄宿家庭。

然而,如果您的房产是承租的,您必须年满18岁。我们建议您检查租赁合同并得到房东的许可。 您必须确保您的家庭保险覆盖在家招待短期客人的条款。

注册登记成为Homestay.com寄宿家庭要花多少钱?

在Homestay.com上注册登记成为寄宿家庭是免费的。

你们如何核验寄宿家庭?

在寄宿家庭Homestay.com的主页被激活前,当地合作伙伴会拜访与其建立联系的寄宿家庭。请注意Homestay.com不会拜访或上门验证任一在Homestay.com网站登记的寄宿家庭。

我们在寄宿家庭主页显示在网站之前会仔细查看每一个情况介绍。

与当地合作伙伴建立了联系的寄宿家庭需要上传身份证件/地址文件或在当地合作伙伴登门拜访时出示这些文件。未与当地合作伙伴建立联系的寄宿家庭并不要求提供文件,但是我们建议您在完善页面时上传文件。 这些文件能让感兴趣的客人在预订和留宿寄宿家庭时感到安心和安全,所有我们建议寄宿家庭在完善页面时上传文件。

请注意寄宿家庭提供的文件不会在Homestay.com上公开。如果您提供了文件,我们会在您的页面上说明您提交了文件证明,而所有感兴趣的客人可以在Homestay.com上轻易看到这一说明。 我们目前在亚马逊S3平台上存储文件。这一存储平台符合安全港相关法规。所有文件均加密,只有拥有动态生成的私人令牌才可接入文件。

为什么当地合作伙伴需要文件证明?

我们的一些当地合作伙伴在Homestay.com网站以外对于寄宿家庭还有额外独立的要求。成为Homestay.com的寄宿家庭还为您提供了与当地合作伙伴建立关系的机会,带来更多预订。如果在您所在的区域有这一额外机会,Homestay.com可以帮助您与当地合作伙伴合作,但是您需要提交文件并满足独立合作伙伴的要求和标准,包括但不限于寄宿网站上门检查。

我如何预订?

预订寄宿家庭很简单。 选择一个目的地并输入您的出行日期以查看是否可住。浏览列表中的寄宿家庭,选择最适合您需求和您最喜欢的寄宿及寄宿家庭。

查看您选择的寄宿详情和价格(确保您查看该寄宿家庭的房屋规定),如果您感到满意,点击"联系房主"并通过我们的消息系统向他们发送安全消息,查看他们在您出行期间是否有空接待。

通过点击"发送消息",您的要求和消息将会立即发送至您所选择的房主,您需要等待他们回复邮件告知您所选择的日期内是否在家。如果房主有空,您将会收到邮件回复,提示您继续在线完成预订。您若要立即确认预订,需要在线支付15%的押金,押金不退。您可以选择visa卡、万事达卡、美国运通卡、Maestro卡、Laser卡、JCB卡或PayPal支付15%。输入您的支付卡信息即可!余额直接在抵达前或抵达时支付给房主。预订确认后,您的房主会告知您他们青睐的付款方式。如果房主取消了预订,我们会退还您在网站支付的押金。

我们的当地合作伙伴是谁?

我们的一些(并不是所有)寄宿家庭与当地合作伙伴建立了联系。

Homestay.com与全球多个当地独立合作方合作。当地合作伙伴会前往寄宿家庭检查并核准通过他们的标准,给寄宿家庭提供建议,告知他们如何在Homestay.com推广自己的寄宿家庭。 一旦审核通过,当地合作伙伴会与该房主继续保持联系,为他们提供实地支持保障。合作伙伴会给房主提供建议,帮助他们了解如何创建页面、上传照片、设定价格。他们还会在客人预订期间或抵达期间提供帮助。

我们选择合作伙伴十分慎重。他们在休闲旅游领域都有着丰富的经验,很多都与寄宿家庭有过合作经历。我们的合作伙伴包括寄宿家庭服务提供商、学生宿舍提供方、语言学校、实习公司、留学公司和旅行公司等寻求新业务机会的公司。

我们的一些当地合作伙伴在Homestay.com网站以外对于寄宿家庭还有额外独立的要求。成为Homestay.com的寄宿家庭还为您提供了与当地合作伙伴建立关系的机会,带来更多预订。如果在您所在的区域有这一额外机会,Homestay.com可以帮助您与当地合作伙伴合作,但是您需要提交文件并满足独立合作伙伴的要求和标准,包括但不限于寄宿网站上门检查。

"拜访与核验"意味着什么?

在Homestay.com上贴有"拜访与核验"标签的寄宿家庭意味着这些寄宿家庭已经通过我们的认可当地合作伙伴的拜访和检查。当地合作伙伴会前往该寄宿家庭核验是否存在,以及页面内容是否属实。他们还会检查寄宿家庭的身份证件。

Homestay.com如何处理信任和安全的问题?

房主和房客的安全是我们的首要任务。这也是为什么所有Homestay.com上的寄宿家庭要么都经过当地合作伙伴的审核,要么经过Homestay.com审核页面之后才可接受预订。

在注册登记过程中我们会对所有的寄宿家庭地址和电话进行核验。我们在寄宿家庭主页显示在网站之前会仔细查看每一个情况介绍。 我们网站上的寄宿家庭公开页面上只显示他们的名字,不会给出具体的家庭地址。网上只会显示寄宿家庭的大概方位。 客人只有通过确认预订,在线支付了15%的押金后才会收到房主的全名、地址和联络信息。

我们目前在亚马逊S3平台上存储文件。这一存储平台符合安全港相关法规。所有文件均加密,只有拥有动态生成的私人令牌才可接入文件。

让我们帮助您!

如果有其他问题没有得到解答,请先查看其他常见问题板块,或联系 info@homestay.com

Homestay.com General FAQs

What is Homestay.com & how does it work?

Homestay.com is a global accommodation booking website for people seeking a real and genuine travel experience. It allows you to book a room in another person’s home.

What makes a homestay so unique is the people. Each homestay has a host there to welcome guests into their home and offer guidance and assistance during the stay. At the core of the homestay experience is a host being present to welcome the guest into their home. Our guests meet the people from the community they’re visiting and enjoy a genuinely local experience.

  • Bookings on Homestay.com can be made after sending a message to the host to check their availability for specific dates, and once the host confirms that they are available.
  • A host lives in every homestay listed on Homestay.com – none of our homestays are vacant properties.

Homestays offer guests the chance to live like a local and experience what life is really like in that place. They can immerse themselves in the local customs and traditions, practice speaking a foreign language and spend time with the people that really make the place what it is. With their host’s local knowledge they’ll see beyond the usual tourist trail.

A homestay is an affordable accommodation alternative. It is ideal for independent leisure travellers or tourists who want to experience the local community and culture of the place they’re visiting, people who are on a short city break and want affordable accommodation, and others who are travelling to an event (eg. London Marathon or conference, concerts, etc.). Our hosts all have their own unique interests and hobbies and guests may find a host with similar interests which further complements their homestay experience.

What is a homestay?

A homestay provides an opportunity to stay with a local family for a fee.

A homestay is an affordable accommodation alternative. It is ideal for independent leisure travellers of all ages, interns, gap year students, students living abroad and anyone seeking a real and genuine travel experience as it allows them to experience the local community and culture of the place they’re visiting. Our hosts all have their own unique interests and hobbies and guests often find a host with similar interests which further complements the homestay experience. Hosts can help their guests find their feet in a new place, whether it’s help with local orientation or places to eat. It’s also a convenient, value-for-money way to book accommodation when attending an event or conference.

Who are our guests?

Homestays are popular among tourists, gap year travellers, university students, interns, volunteers and language students. Homestays are a relatively new but growing concept for tourists who want to experience the local community and culture of the place they’re visiting, people who are on a short city break and want affordable accommodation, and others who are travelling to an event (eg. London Marathon or conference, concerts, etc.). For leisure travellers, it opens up a world of local travel experiences, where they get to meet the people in the place they’re visiting. All our homestays have a host present.

Who are our hosts?

Hosts are what make a homestay experience so unique. They welcome guests into their home and offer guidance and help during their stay. With a host’s local knowledge, guests see beyond the usual tourist trail. Hosts can also help their guests find their feet in a new place, whether it’s help with local orientation or places to eat.

Some of our hosts are connected to a Local Partner. The Local Partner will have visited and verified the homestay and provide ongoing support to these hosts.
Other homestays are listed directly on Homestay.com with no Local Partner connection.

Our hosts vary and include young couples, retired couples, families (mother-father-children), single parent families and hosts who live alone.

Our hosts all have their own unique interests and hobbies and guests often find a host with similar interests which further complements the homestay experience. Homestay.com hosts will do what they can to make your homestay as enjoyable as possible and provide you with a local authentic experience beyond the usual tourist trail.

Do you have to be a certain age to use Homestay.com?

The site and services are intended solely for persons who are of legal age to use this website. Any access to or use of the site or services by anyone under sufficient legal age is expressly prohibited. By accessing or using the site or services you represent and warrant that you are of suitable legal age.

How do I sign up as a host?

You simply register your details with us by clicking here to sign up as a host on Homestay.com, and complete your homestay profile with information about you and your home, including some photos which potential guests can view on the site when choosing a homestay to book.

As a host you set and manage your own room rates. You will receive requests regarding your availability for specific dates from potential guests and you can confirm your availability prior to the guest making a booking online. You can view all your bookings from your own Homestaymanager account - the system where you manage your Homestay.com profile. We will do the marketing of your homestay and optimise your profile page for search engine ranking. Have a look at some existing profiles on Homestay.com to see what hosts include in their profiles.

We will do the marketing of your homestay and optimise your profile page for search engine ranking.

Why not have a look at some existing profiles on Homestay.com to get a flavour for what hosts include in their profiles?

Can anyone signup as a host?

We welcome people from anywhere in the world to sign up as a host on Homestay.com.

However, you must be 18 or older to host and if you are renting a property, we suggest you always check your rental agreement and secure your landlord’s permission if required. You need to ensure your home insurance policy covers accommodating short-term guests within your home.

How much does it cost to signup to Homestay.com?

It’s free to sign up as a host on Homestay.com.

How do you verify hosts?

Any hosts that are connected with a Local Partner are visited by them before being listed on Homestay.com. Please note, Homestay.com do not visit or verify in person any homestays listed on the Homestay.com website.

We ask that hosts confirm their email addresses and phone numbers during the signup process. We review every profile in detail before allowing the listing to appear on the website.

Hosts connected with a Local Partner are required to upload ID/Proof of Address documentation or show it to the Local Partner during the homestay visit. Hosts who are not connected to a Local Partner are not obliged to provide documentation but encouraged to upload documentation whilst completing their profile. Documentation gives interested guests peace of mind and security when choosing to book and stay in a homestay so we encourage our hosts to upload documentation completing their profile.

Please note that documentation provided by hosts is never published on Homestay.com. If you provide documentation, we will put a note on your profile indicating that you have submitted documentation and this note will be clearly visible on Homestay.com to all interested guests. We currently store documents in Amazon S3. This storage complies with the safe harbour regulations. All documents are encrypted, and only accessible with private tokens dynamically generated.

Why is documentation required by Local Partners?

Some of our Local Partners also have additional and separate demand for hosts outside of Homestay.com. Becoming a host on Homestay.com may give you an additional opportunity to connect with a Local Partner and avail of additional bookings. If this additional opportunity is available in your area, Homestay.com may connect you with a Local Partner but you will be required to submit documentation and meet the standards of approval as required by the individual Local Partner including but not limited to a homestay inspection.

How do I make a booking?

Booking a homestay is easy. Select a destination and enter your preferred dates to check availability. Browse through the listed homestays, choose the homestay and host who is most suited to your needs and who you like the most.

Review your selected homestay details and price (make sure to review the host’s house rules) and, if you’re happy, click ‘Contact Host' to send them a secure message through our messaging system to check if they are available to host you on your specific dates of travel.

By clicking 'Send Message', your request and message will be sent immediately to the host you have chosen and you need to await their email reply if they are available for your chosen dates. If the host is available, you will receive an email reply advising you to proceed and book online. You will be required to pay a 15% non-refundable online booking fee to confirm your booking immediately. You can choose to pay this 15% by Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB or PayPal. Enter your payment card details and that’s it! You pay the outstanding amount directly to the host either in advance of your stay or on arrival. Your host will advise you of their preferred method of payment when the booking has been confirmed. In circumstances where the host cancels your booking, we will refund your booking fee paid online.

Who are our Local Partners?

Some but not all of our homestays are matched to Local Partners.

Homestay.com works with a number of independent local partners worldwide. Local Partners visit a host’s home to inspect and approve their homestay and give advice on how best to promote their homestay profile on Homestay.com. Once approved, the Local Partner continues to have a relationship with the host, giving them assurance of their support on the ground. They can help hosts with advice on how to create a profile, upload photos and set rates. They’re also there to help should guests need it when booking or arriving for their stay.

We choose our local partners carefully. They all have experience in dealing with leisure travellers, many of them have experience working with host families. Our partners include homestay providers, student accommodation providers, language schools, internship companies, study abroad companies and travel companies pursuing a new business opportunity.

Some of our Local Partners also have additional and separate demand for hosts outside of Homestay.com. Becoming a host on Homestay.com may give you an additional opportunity to connect with a Local Partner and avail of additional bookings. If this additional opportunity is available in your area, Homestay.com may connect you with a Local Partner but you will be required to meet the standards of approval as required by the individual Local Partner including but not limited to a homestay inspection.

What does ‘visited and verified’ mean?

Any homestay which is tagged ‘visited and verified’ on Homestay.com means it has been visited and inspected by one of our approved Local Partners. The Local Partner will have verified that the homestay exists and that the profile listed is as described. They will also have verified the host’s identification. Please note, Homestay.com do not visit or verify in person any homestays listed on the Homestay.com website.

How does Homestay.com address trust and safety?

The safety of our hosts and guests is our number one priority. Any hosts that are connected with a Local Partner are visited by them before being listed on Homestay.com. Please note, Homestay.com do not visit or verify in person any homestays listed on the Homestay.com website.

We ask that hosts confirm their email addresses and phone numbers during the signup process. We review every profile in detail before allowing the listing to appear on the website.

Our hosts’ public profile on the website will show only their first name and will not give the specific location of their home. It will show only the general area in which their home is located. Guests will only receive their host’s full name, address and contact details after they have made a confirmed booking and have paid their 15% booking fee.

We currently store documents in Amazon S3. This storage complies with the safe harbour regulations. All documents are encrypted, and only accessible with private tokens dynamically generated.

We’re here to help!

If you have a question we haven’t answered, first check the other FAQs sections or get in touch at info@homestay.com.