Enjoys learning foreign languages

Homestay in 15 Min From Notre Dame - Arcueil, France

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My home is 0.4 km away from central Arcueil and 15 Min From Notre Dame area by train. Our interests range from travel to cooking. We have 1 Double available with Mirror, Closet / Wardrobe, and Desk and Lamp.

Marie-eve is 45 and enjoys cooking, watching movies, music, gigs, festivals, travel, learning foreign languages, and gardening. She speaks English and French

Zélie is 12. She speaks French, a little bit English and enjoys music, gigs, festivals and board games

Célestin is 9 and enjoys board games. He speaks French

Marie-Eve has 2 children living at home

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, washing machine usage, and internet access

Pets

Cat, Tortoise, Fish

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 30 night min & 150 night max stay 

   

Room 1
From 29 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 13 m2 ( 139.9 ft2 )

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Monthly price
888
1,330
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are 0.4 km away from the center of Arcueil. When you confirm your booking you will get an email with our complete address so you won't have any problems finding us.

Local Area Facilities
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

4 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Im Rahmen meines Studiums verbrachte ich mit einer Freundin sechs Wochen mit Marie-Eve, ihren zwei Kindern und ihrer Katze. Sowohl Marie-Eve als auch ihre Kinder waren stets freundlich, offen und vor allem hilfsbereit. Es gab die Möglichkeit sich zurückzuziehen, wenn man mal etwas Ruhe brauchte, aber sobald man um Unterstützung oder Tipps bat war Marie-Eve immer bemüht einen guten Rat zu geben. Ich fühlte mich wie ein Teil der Familie und würde jederzeit wiederkommen um in den Genuss dieser tollen Gastfreundschaft zu kommen. Eine unvergessliche Zeit mit einer absolut empfehlenswerten Gastfamilie! Danke für alles.

    I stayed with a friend of mine for six weeks with Marie-Eve, her two children and her cat because of my studies. Marie-Eve as well as her children had always been friendly, open-minded and above all very helpful. If you needed some time for yourself you could easily withdraw but when there was need of help Marie-Eve has always been given us advice. I felt like a part of her family and I would always come back to enjoy her hospitality. It had been an unforgettable time with a host family which I can absolutely recommend! Thank you for everything.

    Read more »

  • 1467621360 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    Es war so eine herzliche Atmosphäre wie Gastfreundschaft nur sein kann!
    Das Haus mit dem garten ist ein kleinod in Paris und das Zentrum ist leicht zu erreichen. Jederzeit möchte unsere Tochter an diesen Ort zurück kommen!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    I have had an excellent time staying with Marie-Eve and her family in Arcueil. You are made to feel extremely welcome in their home. Staying with the family has been brilliant for improving my French, but if you ever come unstuck Marie-Eve speaks good English too. The room and bathroom are clean and equipped with everything that you could possibly need during your stay. The house is located in a safe and friendly neighbourhood. You are just a stone's throw away from the train station, Laplace, from which you can get to Paris in next to no time on the RER. A great shopping centre is also within walking distance from the house. I would fully recommend this Homestay opportunity.

    Read more »

  • 1425538213 original

    Japan
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2013

    Marie-Eve was so helpful and kind. She was very warm and opening. I had a very good homestay experience.
    Ambience was so nice. House was looks nice.There was a good garden.Of course, inside facilities,too.
    Location is outside Paris. But very close to Paris,and it's near to a train satiation and center of city. Almost there is Paris. I never mind the location.
    Marie-Eve and her family were lively. I really enjoyed homestay and city-life of Paris. I'd like to stay here again.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies