lively nature and animals

Homestay in la petite carpenterie - Valliquerville, France

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Beatrice and Bertrand live in the countryside surrounded by animals (chickens, ducks, geese, cats, ponies, sheep). The 4 bedroom house is surrounded by a large garden and is located near a small town in the country of Caux: Yvetot, Normandy, 2 hours from Paris. Beatrice is an English teacher and Bertrand is a teacher of machinery.

Additional Info

The room rate includes the Following services: pick-up service, dinner, washing machine use, and internet access

Pets

Cat, Horse, Other

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

room on the ground floor
From 28 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

room on the ground floor, 1 bed for 2 people, 1 wardrobe, 1 private bathroom with shower and sink.

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
38
45
Weekly Price
220
280
Monthly price
850
960
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is situated in the countryside 2 km from a small town where there are shops and a railway station. We are 20 km from the sea, 40 km from major cities like Rouen, Le Havre and Dieppe and 2 hours from Paris.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Lactose Intolerant

House Rules

It is forbidden to smoke in the house

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmde1otm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3d90f52b4f858422b800279c9e578664e67fcbbe&style=small

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Die Familie ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
    Das Frühstück ist sehr reichhaltig und gesund.
    Das Zimmer ist ist ein bisschen klein aber alles sehr sauber.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Béatrice in ,

    Vielen Dank Ralf :) Mach's gut !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Very friendly and helpful host, excellent value for money, and Béatrice speaking perfect English was a bonus

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Had a fantastic week staying with Beatrice and Bertrand. They made me feel very welcome, and I was very appreciative of the hospitality extended to me, both in terms of my comfort in their home and support in organising my daily outings. A very enjoyable experience - thank you, Beatrice :-)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xntcxnzk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  974daf96922c3404565c3e71fc7d566381b2f1ed&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    great hosts great food and lovely location recommend highly will stay again thank you
    KEN

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85njy1nz9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  684a482ae099db06ac0886dd81900f6e4cc34105&style=small

    China
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2015

    It is so great to live there.i love the experience.they are so hospitality.they picked us up in Paris where there are 2 hours drive from their home.
    Beatrice can speak English very well.she will explain many things patiently and she cooked very delicious food.the host father is so funny.he love joking and making fun of me.l am so happy talking with him.thomas is cool.he took us to a party with his friends.l love my first party with them.lucie is cute and love having fun with her horse.they have a very big garden where you can play badminton Billard,ping pang and small football.the while we are living there.they will take us to have fun everyday.l love it.thank you for your warm welcome.i love your family.be happy all the time.see you next time!

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies