About the Homestay

Village Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We have a busy but calm house with 2 college students and mum. We love sports, cooking and meeting up with friends. Terenure is located 3 km from City center and on bus routes to all City Universities & Colleges. There are lovely Parks, Shops & cafes locally and only 15 mins by bus to City. Our house suits those studying or traveling in Dublin. We have had Erasmus & Interning students from many countries for the last few years and would like to offer a home from home experience.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Room 1
From 26 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large bright room,comfy double bed.Ground floor with Private Shower room beside bedroom for guest use only.3 toilets in the house are communal. Lots of Storage. Utility room with washing machine. Big sunny garden

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Monthly price
795
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the South Central side of Dublin City, 15 minutes by bus. There are parks and lots of public amenities, cafes & restaurants. It's a safe residential area 3 km from the city.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Guest only permitted to stay overnight..family /friends visiting guests Welcome to visit/ stay Just let me know when arriving.
Usual house sharing rules apply Eg. Quiet if coming in late at night,
Cleaning up after eating/cooking.
Guests are welcome to relax/study in our sunny garden
Free Parking available

Smoking is not allowed.

11 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Hungary
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Nicola and her family are very kind, friendly and helpful :)! Thanks for everything :)!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    It was lovely to have you stay with us. All the best in your future travels.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjc0nje zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4a6467c2763dfd2f402cfe2c608bbe0def0e7c6b&style=small

    Cameroon
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Dame très joviale, aimable et sportive en plus, elle m'a battue au tennis ^^

    J'ai passé un merveilleux séjour chez elle.
    Elle met vraiment tout à disposition pour qu'on ne manque de rien.

    Merci encore Nicola pour ton accueil ^^

  • Aoh14ggl89jmudolwldx0rocic70j9ezojr t2gq75q bq=s96 c

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Nicola really made me feel at home. It's a really good place to stay because there is many buses going to the city center including one running all night long. Thank you!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdkwmdu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  691f25826200b22dae2c5f16b99ecccb7448ef70&style=small

    Switzerland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2021

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Netherlands
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2020

    I enjoyed my stay here very much! Nicola and her children were incredibly nice and always more than willing to help me if I had any problems or questions. It's an independent house where everyone does their own thing and there are no obligations besides cleaning up after yourself. The room is lovely and the location was great too. All in all, I had a great time and I would highly recommend the room!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndqxodg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ef8618e2378549216de731c99ce2ed0d8841a0f6&style=small

    Denmark
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    Thanks Amalie. Hope you’re home safe and settling back into home again. You were a pleasure to host . Best regards Nicola

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndk0mjy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fbcff27cae01203215dd1a4ec53ebdead4291fbc&style=small

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    3 hearts
    November 2018

    Nicola was a nice person. I stayed at her home for 6 days. I had a large room and a comfortable bed. She left kindly her hair dryer for me during my stay. I was welcomed and left her home with amazing tee.
    But unfortunately, I cannot recommend this room to anyone else. There were a few things, which proves this home stay was not prepared for staying.
    Unfortunately, my room did not have key and it was very inconvenient for me.
    I was out of home most of the time, but at the weekend, before I leave the home it was quite noisy. Moreover, the room was pretty cold for me when I was at home (Mornings and evenings after 11 pm)
    I was not sure if the bathroom was private.
    Terenure is a good area, but it is not close to the city. There is just one bus near to this home.
    Thanks :)

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    Hi.
    This is a surprising review and very disappointed nothing was ever mentioned about noise(it’s a very quiet house) The bathroom is private when guests stay and no complaint was made about heating. As Pouneh says you were out until very late each night and we don’t have heat on all night. Also I had to wait up until almost 1am to welcome you as you visited a friend on arrival in Dublin. We have had many guests with us and room locks were never an issue but I will address this and offer the option. Regarding location there are 6 busses from the village and off peak it’s 15 minutes into city. For value , location and the size of the room in Dublin I think we offer a very homely and private accommodation. We can’t always please everyone I know but I think if you have an issue in future it would be better to mentiyto homestay at the time and not give a negative review after leaving.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    I had a really lovely stay at Nicola´s place! The house is nice and comfortable and Nicola and her family helped me where they could. It was a great place to stay for three months and I could really feel at home! I am looking forward to coming back one time.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 75+

    Automated Post
    July 2018

    The host cancelled the booking 32 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodi5odm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  2388ee78df9c8c9f8b0b25e329cce66c32592fa1&style=small

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    It was a great time there. If I Need something she helps me. If I come back I would stay there again. She is a great person and I love her tea

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies