About the Homestay

Village Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in a busy town very close to a good bus route heading to city centre, Tallaght, and Blanchardstown. We are 10 minute walk to Luas line. There are 4 of us living here having an 18 year old son and 14 year old daughter. We have recently renovated our home adding 2 extra bedrooms and a second bathroom. We only speak English at home but are willing to learn other languages. The local swimming pool/gym is right on our doorstep. There are many shops right around us and the nearest shopping center is about 20 minute walk away.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Bedrooms available for booking

   

single room
From 24 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Weekly Price
189
Monthly price
720
double
From 36 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
283
315
Monthly price
1,080
1,200
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

I live on the main Ballyfermot road but it's quiet. I am close to the busstop. The train station is about 10 minutes on the bus and the local hospital is about the same. We have a swimming pool and gym a few minutes walk away and Liffey Valley shopping centre is about 2 miles away.

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

To have respect for my family and my property and bring no guests without prior agreement. Breakfast included is cereal, tea& toast. Other food must be bought by guest. Laundry facilities are available however laundry done by guest not me. Kitchen is available when I am not using it and everything used must be washed after use

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • 1 heart
    September 2018

    This guest awarded the host 1 heart but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 5 hearts
    August 2018

    I had a lovely stay at Michelle's house, the whole family wad very helpful and gave me lots of tips and info on how to get around in Dublin. Definitely would recommend staying here! :)

  • 5 hearts
    June 2018

    Michelle è una donna fantastica, ci ha aiutato a scegliere le cose da vedere e le strade migliori da percorrere. È un'ottima cuoca è ci ha dato consigli utili per il nostro soggiorno in Irlanda. A lei vanno cinque cuori.

  • 5 hearts
    April 2018

    I've stayed with Michelle and her family for three months, she has been more than a host to me helping me through the whole experience of moving to a new place and not feeling away from home. I would recommend staying with them to anyone who wants a nice, quiet place and from my experience here you will find everything from a cup of tea in the morning to having a chat with someone when want to or watching the game with the family. This will be my go to when I'll come back to Dublin ( plus it's only 20 minutes by bike to Temple Bar )

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family michelle in ,

    Thanks for that Christian it was a pleasure to host you and good luck in the future

  • 5 hearts
    December 2017

    Michelle is a very pleasant and caring person
    Guests are always surrounded by her attention
    Very convenient location
    I recommend visit her home

  • 4 hearts
    December 2017

    Very nice stay!
    Family was very nice and the room had a nice bed.
    Would defintely stay there again.

  • 5 hearts
    December 2017

    Simply you feel like home. One of my best experiences with homestay if it’s not even the best one <3

    Spent a really great time with Michelle and her lovely family! Can’t wait to get back.

  • 3 hearts
    November 2017

    Michelle is so nice and helpful person. Every time you need some help, she is right here.
    very friendly and welcoming at check in and check out, great location to city center 20mins on bus. The whole house is clean and tidy , housemate equally friendly and welcoming will definitely stay again. I strongly recommend recommend temporary and longer-term stays here.

    It was an enjoyable stay thanks to lovely people in the house.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family michelle in ,

    Thanks a lot Aflah you were a lovely guest to host

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies