About the Homestay

Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are pleased to share one spacious double bedroom with en-suite bathroom.

We are an international family (with two boys - 7 and 3 yo) living in South Dublin, few steps from Marley Park and St. Endas park. Nearby Dublin Bus n. 16, 61, 15 b and Go Ahead Bus stops n. 175, 161. We would love to share our house with a tidy, clean, non smoker person.

Bike for use price is €5per day and €200 deposit for the bike to be paid in advance. The deposit will be forfitted if the bike is stolen or damaged while in custody / use of the guest.

Free car parking available.

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 15 nights

Maximum stay is for 120 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Room 1
From 33 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large room with new double bed, bedside, bedside lamp, desk, chair, big wardrobe, bathroom, two windows, blinds and curtain. The room was recently restored.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Weekly Price
300
Monthly price
1,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the south side of Dublin in the quiet and safe area of Rathfarnham. We are 8 Km from the city centre and 18 Km from Dublin airport.
The bus stops 15b, 61, 161 and 175 are only 2 mins walk from the house and the bus stop 16 is only 10 mins walk. There are a lot of stop options using these buses, for instance you can reach Dublin city centre, Nutgrove shopping centre, Dundrum Town Centre, Dublin airport, UCD, Tallaght IT, Wesley College, Atlas Language School.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

- Please show your passport or national id (to confirm your identity) and pay the amount due on arrival.
- Please keep our home secure and lock doors and windows when leaving the house.
- Please keep the house tidy and clean.
- Please do not bring strangers into our home. If you would like to invite a friend over, ask first.
- Please respect our home but feel comfortable. Treat it as your own house for the duration of your stay.
- Please keep quiet after 9 pm.
- Guests will be responsible for any damage caused to the room during their stay.
- Smoking is not allowed.
- Pets are not allowed.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Stefania and her family was very kind and friendly. The house was very clean and nice. The room was very comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet and safe. I highly recommend this place!!!!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    March 2019

    The room was lovely and comfortable. It was fantastic having an en-suite. Stefania and her family were very nice and friendly.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    A beautiful and quiet family..
    Home is well maintained and room sparkle clean..
    Accessible to public transportation..
    Highly recommend it..

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndiymje zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b51e7b7f35f989054ffef784553cab8e1d0ebc72&style=small

    Ireland
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    November 2018

    Really nice room, and good quiet location with access to buses to City Centre. Stefania and her husband were very welcoming and gave me extra blankets, and a desk for the room during my stay, as well as lots of space in the fridge and the kitchen. The only downside was in the morning when their lovely little son Luca woke up - it was quite a lot of noise, which would be no problem if you were also getting up at 7am. Unfortunately my timetable didn't coordinate with this, but earplugs helped.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Stefy in ,

    Thanks a million for your review Sinead!
    Apologies for Luca’s noise in the morning. We hope you appreciated our efforts to keep him quite while preparing him to go to crèche between 7 & 8 am.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmdc4mjy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c12e75ba426d630101e084368931796ab7226351&style=small

    Oman
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Great host!
    Very welcoming, lovely and kind..
    Great location; friendly, safe neighbourhood with local shops within walking distance.
    The room is spacious, very clean and comfortable.
    No hesitation in recommending this homestay!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies