About the Homestay

Suburban Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

***Due to COVID 19 I am only hosting people residing in Ireland. All Covid 19 advice must be followed I.e washing hands wearing masks where necessary***

Lovely bright double and single rooms in well maintained house. Near bus routes approx 20 mins from city centre.

Pets

2 Dogs

House Facilities
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Mon-Fri only

This host only accepts Mon-Fri stays. You will have to vacate the homestay on weekends.

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Room 2
From 20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large single room newly refurbished with double wardrobe large 3ft 6 new single bed .

 1 guest
Monthly price
600
Double Room
From 20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Monthly price
600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in a very popular area of Dublin, app 2 minutes from bus stop and about 20 mins from city centre depending on traffic, short bus ride to Lucas or 15 min walk.
Large cinema complex nearby and shopping Center. 15 minute walk to the Phoenix park. Large gym with swimming pool 5 mins walk

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Must be extremely clean regarding themselves and the house I.e. bathroom, kitchen. The kitchen can be used for breakfast between 7 and 9am and evening meal between 6 and 8pm no alcohol to be brought into house. No overnight guests unless it’s discussed and approved but all friends welcome if I’m advised before visit.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Photo

    Ireland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2020

    Pauline and Kevin are both lovely people who are always up for a chat. The atmosphere in the house is super friendly. Pauline and Kevin really make you feel at home when you are staying with them and are ready to help with anything. The house is kept spotless and the double room is really nice and big with everything you could need. The dogs are adorable too

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Pauline in ,

    Thanks Sorcha it was pleasure having you to stay you are a lovely person and the best of luck in the future.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    December 2019

    Pauline and Kevin are very nice people, always here when help is needed and I had a lot of fun with them. The house is very clean ans it's a lovely neighbourhood.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    I loved staying with Pauline and Kevin. They are absolutely nice and helpful, and you can be sure they will make you feel like you're at home. The house is well placed in Dublin, a quiet neighbourhood close to the city centre. I highly recommend it and would surely visit them if back to Dublin.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Pauline and Kevin are amazing people! Always willing to help and always with some way to help us feel better. The house is always perfect, it's very close to the city center and there are shopping and supermarket very close. If you want go to walk, there are a lot of spaces close to the house.
    In my opinion, the best place and best people I met in Dublin.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Switzerland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Pauline and Kevin are two wonderful persons. I did not know anything about Dublin at all, they helped me to adapt to this city and of course the room was just perfect. I could not ask for a better host. 25 minutes bus journey if you want to go to the city center. They are lovely people and the room is just perfect for anybody. I was so happy to live there for 4,5 months, it was the perfect place

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Pauline in ,

    Thanks Aerton it was a pleasure having you in our home you are a lovely young man. Best of luck for the future.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies