About the Homestay

Suburban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a 6 bedroom , 2 bathroom house in west Dublin with my 4 children and dog. We have free Wi-Fi.

Additional Info

We speak English. There is parking available at my house.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min stay 

   

Downstairs front of house
From 22 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a twin room on the ground floor suitable for two people and facing the front garden.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
28
40
Weekly Price
167
255
Monthly price
680
1,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We live near a beautiful large park. Our house is located 10 minutes from the historical Village of Clondalkin. We're in walking distance to the local bus service and the luas(train).There is easy access to shopping centres and there is a local library and visitors centre in the village. There is a leisure centre and swimming pool within walking distance. there is a direct bus to the city centre which takes approx 40mins.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just ask me in advance.
Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please.
Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after!
Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

25 Reviews

  • 1540418709 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Wonderful host couldn't have done any more for me, gave me bus information helped with laundry was a pleasure staying at Gabrielle
    Thank you so much

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Really nice place to stay .

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Gabrielle's place was perfect for us. Easy access to both extremes of the city and the airport. Plenty of space in the room, wifi, tv . We had problems getting there at the time I arranged. Gabrielle was very understanding. Her house was beautiful, very clean and comfortable. She provided tea, coffee any time and left everything set out for us for breakfast. If I'm ever lucky enough to get to Dublin again I will definitely be ringing Gabrielle.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Africa
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    I enjoyed my stay-felt at home!. Highly recommended. Awesome family-Could not made a better choice. Thanks Gabby!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gabrielle in ,

    Thank you Evalena, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    May 2018

    Very friendly and nice and clean.

  • 1538084686 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    We stayed with Gabrielle and her family during our semester abroad in Ireland and it was the best experience! We couldn't have asked for a better host-mum, she did everything to make our stay as nice and comfortable as possible. Gabrielle was always very helpful and the reason why we felt at home in Ireland immediately. We always had our private sphere but she was also always there for a chat or if we had any problems. Thank you again for your great kindness and hospitality!

    The room was great, very bright and clean. For two people definitely big enough. Everything we needed for living was provided, we were always able to use the kitchen without any problems. It is also very easy to get to Dublin, the bus stops are very close to the house (1-3 minute walk) and it will take you approximately 30 min to the city center (depending on the traffic of course).

    We can just say positive things about Gabrielle and her family and we are very grateful that we had the opportunity to stay with her. So when you are looking for a nice and helpful family, you won't be disappointed for sure!

    Thank you again for everything and all the best!
    Greetings from Germany
    Marie & Madeline

    Read more »

  • 1504048590 original

    Croatia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Staying with Gabriella and her family is pleasant and relaxing, the atmosphere is family and friendly. All the comfort and privacy of your stay is ensured. The room is cosy, clean and comfy and contains everything you need, free wi-fi, TV, spare towels....
    House is beautiful, and Gabrielle is at your service for every help, advice and information you could need. The neighbourhood is friendly and safe and very good connected by the public transportation. I highly recommend staying at Gabrielle.
    Thank you and God Bless you and your family.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Gabrielle es muy amable. La habitación está bien y el desayuno es abundante. La única pega es la distancia al centro de Dublín, pero la relación calidad precio es perfecta.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Gabrielle kindly agreed to pick me up from the nearest Luas Station. My room was lovely and cosy. She also made me a cup of tea on arrival and we had a nice chat in her kitchen over tea and biscuits. I could not have wished for anyone more pleasant or helpful I felt like I had known her for ever. I would highly recommend a stay at Gabriell's home to anyone looking for an overnight stay in Clondalkin. K. Eno

  • 1496172482 original

    Netherlands
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    What can i say except that Gabrielle was a Real Lady…

    Gabrielle is a very Kind, in one word A REAL LADY …

    Everybody should try to stay there once … if you visiting Dublin …

    My thanks goes also to the founder of this site to give a people like me the opportunity to meet such a Lady and enjoy her hospitality ... Thanks

    Zadeh

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies