About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Comfortable 3 bed home from home environment with two friendly welcoming boys and two Yorkshire terrier x that would love to sit on your lap all day

My Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Large single bedroom
From 25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
30
Weekly Price
180
Monthly price
800
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is situated in a quiet cul de sac. It's 2 minutes from the bus stop and 25 minutes from the city centre. Other buses are very nearby also that go to the Square shopping centre in Tallaght and Tallaght Hospital and Rathmines, Terenure, Rathgar, Kimmage among other areas.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and ensure windows are closed and the front door is locked.
When using the kitchen or bathroom please clean after use.
Use of washing machine and dryer is allowed but only for multiple items, not single items
No visitors allowed
Please respect our home as if it was your own and be comfortable

Smoking Rules

Your host smokes.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

13 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zodc4nda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5345afe6ec352fae83f3df4aaf6cc5c440bbab50&style=small

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2024

    Simply thank you for making me feel like a member of your beautiful family. I felt like at home.
    I definitely carry with me only beautiful memories of this experience.
    If you are looking for a cozy place to stay and lovely people, I have no doubt, Joanne’s house is definitely for you.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Joanne in ,

    Thank you so much x

  • Acg8oclvrj8yguuewvg69nmv6dnomdxe7 ek0msilu obsuu=s96 c

    South Korea
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2024

    I really enjoyed Joanne's house. She is very kind and friendly! I will miss her. You can go to the city center by bus without transferring. She told me when to catch the bus. I really like her. Thank you, Joanne

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zodexmze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c10b5d86f7a0ebe750a0ef9cad4403b4dec75f9c&style=small

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2024

    Joanne is friendly, so welcoming and very helpful. House and guest room and clean and tidy.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zodiznjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0b5eaab1c98ca8035cc97c493be0b72510424736&style=small

    China
    Age 25 - 34

    3 hearts
    May 2024

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zodi0oty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4d459d39f4bc75ddb17eaf7ad2a9760578e90ca2&style=small

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2024

    Joanne was an amazing host! She's been so welcoming and thoughtful, taking the time to help me with transportation and getting food. Her home is well connected to the city center and the room is super clean and has everything you'd need. Her kids and partner were fantastic as well!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Me han recibido como un miembro más de la familia, han estado muy pendiente de todo y me ha ayudado en lo que necesitaba. Repetiría sin duda y lo recomiendo

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjqxmtk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5872b3ba960e3f3714f262fa8f5e3cefd0b494ca&style=small

    Ireland
    Age 45 - 54

    Automated Post
    August 2023

    The host cancelled the booking 19 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znde1ote zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  face0800bcacd2923520aeb0b0b7a7d91ab8b30e&style=small

    Ireland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    Joanne was a lovely, welcoming, friendly accommodating host. Very informative when asking about buses and traffic and near by places to visit. Would definitely book again.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntc5mzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  06669fbace5cc419180e1bc20a5decb6e37edf0d&style=small

    Mexico
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    Joanne was really nice , the place is quite and comfortable, and the dogs are amazing, I had great time

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmjy1mdy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e5c11d78056c4297d5087c9368d18d1cc77079b4&style=small

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    Joanne est une personne très agréable et très serviable. Deux mignons petits garcons et un petit chien.
    Une chambre très confortable.
    Elle m'a emmenée faire une superbe balade au grand air à Glendalough, c'était vraiment magnifique.
    Je recommande vivement cette personne.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies