About the Homestay

Mountainous Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My name is Trish, I live with my partner Leo in a semi detached house with 2 children, Niamh aged 14 and Ethan aged 3. We also have a dog, a chow chow named Holly. Our house is in the centre of Killarney town with ease of access to all facilities. We have hosted many nationalities of differing ages who come to Killarney to further their education, leisure or work experience.

I do not offer meals including breakfast and there is no access to the kitchen. Guests have a private room and a private bathroom.

I am accessible via phone to answer questions as I may not always be at home.

Pets

Dog, Fish

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

ROOM1
From 45 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large clean double bedroom in a family home. Private bathroom. Very close to Killarney town, 5/6 min walk to the centre. Free parking. Please note no breakfast is provided and no access to kitchen.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
45
60
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is a 3 min walk to the centre of the town, the bus stop and train station. Its a 15 min drive to Kerry airport.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

enjoy!
please note there are no parties allowed, and no access to the kitchen.
breakfast is not included.

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjgxmta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c6abbf02af1c00b897da563d68dce8be386ea279&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Trish and her family were very kind and helpful.
    Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjkzoda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0aaad4bfb439f3c31dfdcb64902f32a9978cb3aa&style=small

    Netherlands
    Age 65 - 74

    2 hearts
    June 2019

    Bathroom was okay and so was the bed though it was a cluttered children's room, rather than a room for guests. Small essentials were missing, such as pegs for clothes or towls, chairs and waste paper baskets. Hostess was helpful.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    August 2018

    I didn't stay with Trish as she was going away for the weekend but luckily she sorted out someone else for me to stay with. The person I stayed with was Niamh. So helpful and friendly. She picked us up at the station as it was raining and made us feel very welcome in her home.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    June 2018

    Sweet family. Clean accommodations. No breakfast offered unfortunately.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    June 2018

    Camera da letto e bagno spaziosi e puliti. Arredamento minimale, avrei gradito un bollitore a disposizione x una bevanda calda e almeno uno specchio e una sedia. Mi piacerebbe dire qualcosa su Trish, ma non posso perché l'ho vista per caso fuori all'uscio. Comunque è ok.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    May 2018

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymtm3odc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0ff7c428f8ff91a6d31c8d3db4783a753d81ec7a&style=small

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    February 2018

    Killarney is a wonderful town and Trish's house is very close to the center and the park. I couldn't meet Trish at my arrival day but her daughter Niamh was a wonderful host - she even made me a tea with some cookies. In the morning there were renovations going on when I took my breakfast. I'm sorry that I didn't have the time to get to know your family, Trish. Thanks for your help!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntk2ody zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9657340e2048ea4138199e93f74cee89c4652b29&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    I really enjoyed my stay at Trishs. She and her family are so nice and loving. The room is cozy and you have your own bathroom offered which is absolutely clean! The town is small and it only takes you a 5 min walk to get there. There’s a lot to see (especially when you are interested in stunning landscapes), if you need any help ask Trish as she would always help you make the most of your stay. Very kind. Would highly recommend her place to you! :)

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies