About the Homestay

Suburban Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family with 2 daughters who have hosted international and Irish students for 9 years. We live on a quiet street across the road from a park and 5 mins walk to bus stop for city centre and Maynooth. Lucan is 12 km from the city with a good bus service. There is a large shopping centre with cinemas restaraunts and shops 5 mins away on the bus. We have a single room, wardrobes , wooden floor, blinds & curtains. Fully equiped kitchen available.

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 150 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Bright spacious single bedroom
From 21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Medium sized bright bedroom, 3 door wardrobe, curtain and black out blind on window. Wooden floor . Use of fully equipped kitchen.

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
28
Weekly Price
170
Monthly price
630
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is 12 km from the city centre on a good bus route. 5 mins on the bus will bring you to Liffey Valley, a large shopping centre with cinemas and restaraunts. There is a park across the road.
We live in a cul de sac and it's a quiet road.

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No overnight guests, respect house as if it is your own . Considerate re noise late evening.

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2021

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotm1mdq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  425637bf72c853f070e615672b65f27ea44cf6e4&style=small

    Malaysia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    Sheena is a lovely person, and her family made me feel so welcomed and comfortable. The attic room was cosy and warm, with abundant natural lighting, and lots of space. I could do my laundry and cooking with no problems at all. Lucan itself is a quiet, quaint, and safe neighbourhood. Sheena's house is just 6 minutes walk to the bus stop, with a bus ride that takes about 40 minutes to get to the city. It's very ideal for a student who is looking for a peaceful place to stay with a welcoming host family. Thank you to Sheena and Aine and Ciara!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotg1nty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e179410e07d73a652fbf935cbf0cc779bfa3efc7&style=small

    Russia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    A beautiful family! Enjoyed my two months with them

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzg2mte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1ebb680652266cfd33366534f1bae3d113de2c3a&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Sheena and her family were such a lovely, dynamic and accessible hosts!
    The bedroom is very big, as well as the house, which is also well furnished and very comfortable.
    Moreover, the house is not far from the city center.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndixnti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  99ad622f883faa97e81f8c7ef8d0293997daac3c&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Sheena is a great host and her and her lovely family were very welcoming. The house and the bedroom are very comfortable and clean. It was a great pleasure to stay at Sheena's place.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies