Not all content could be translated. Please try again later.

About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Claudia vive con il figlio Gabriele di 24 anni, in un appartamento di 3 stanze, cucina e due bagni, situato vicino al centro della città e raggiungibile a piedi con una passeggiata di 15 minuti oppure con la tramvia che ferma a 5 minuti da casa. E' una famiglia accogliente, amante dello sport in genere, pallavolisti di professione. Amano mangiare sano quindi spesso cucinano i loro piatti facendo la pasta fatta in casa, gli gnocchi, le salse, le torte, marmellate ecc.. con alimenti naturali e biologici. C'è un grazioso giardino dove sono coltivate varie piante aromatiche e dove si vedono spuntare qua e là le tartarughe di terra che lo popolano.

Additional Info

It speaks well English, a little French and understands Spanish.

Pets

Tortoise, Parrot

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Big room
From 28 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single, 1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Ampia camera con due letti singoli, che possono essere uniti in un letto matrimoniale. E' dotata di un grande tavolo.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
40
65
Weekly Price
250
380
Monthly price
850
1,500
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located near the center in a quiet and safe neighborhood. In the district there are a 5-minute walk, two supermarkets and a small market where you can find fresh produce from local gardens. A close proximity of the park of Villa and Villa Stibbert Fabbricotti where you can walk and stand in the open. With 1-minute bus that stops right in front of the house, you can easily reach the station square where they began the streets of the city center to go shopping in shopping areas in Florence.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Cinema
  • Museum
  • Water sports
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Lactose Intolerant

House Rules

Feel like home respecting the spaces of each, reducing the noise at night and share your thoughts especially if there is something that does not fit. Reserve the house the same care that you would like for you!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

16 Reviews

  • Aatxajymxsygrgfdqgrpppapcf6xqv 8vktsln9axdix=s96 c

    Sweden
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjq5oty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  26ea60fc60dc77a68c734ac56a347b2c966627af&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Finland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Claudia is a lovely host, who cares for her guests. The room is clean and you feel home from the first moment. In summer its still cool and nice, so we slept well. Thank you so much for having us!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjqwmju zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fb2fd710148b8b90361c38f6433304a5da2477d6&style=small

    Canada
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Claudia est super accueillante. La chambre et la salle de bain sont parfaites et en plus il y a un petit balcon donnant accès au jardin. Le quartier est très agréable avec plusieurs petits commerces. Un excellent resto recommandé par Claudia, le Fratelli Briganti. L’appartement est À 15 minutes à pied de la place de la Liberté et une demi-heure de marche de la Cathédrale Santa Maria del Fliore et du Duomo. Je recommande fortement cette adresse :)

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Iceland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Claudia was the most brilliant person we could have wished for, my bf and I were there for a few days and we really felt at home, we had our private room and bathroom and were really close to the tramvia that passes every 4 min and takes you to the heart of Florencia.. Claudia was so thoughtful she even made us breakfast to start the day. In general she is an amazing host and her home is filled with positive energy. Thank you so much Claudia

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Claudia in ,

    Thank you so much Sarà. I really enjoy your sweet and nice presence in my house. I loved the Joy of you being together and out smiling conversazione. Best of luck to you and..see you soon. Take care

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdkzmji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6e9e4619743b6cebd3379bb74df000d63472de25&style=small

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    December 2021

    Claudia est très chaleureuse et accueillante. Je me suis senti comme à la maison. Merci merci!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotewnzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  97c4c8e5755d00d9d76c84fd3c88d32e4d89fa70&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    January 2020

    Nous avons passé un super séjour chez Claudia, l’appartement est situé a 15/20min de Florence en tramway
    Nous reviendrons avec plaisir

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynziznju zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  729604eda65c744025a5bc68c9d43255e03fec52&style=small

    Japan
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Claudia and Gabriele are really warm and sweet people, and the house is also very welcoming :) It's convenient to go to the city centre of Firenze as well. Tutto perfetto!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmju4p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  cd4f476f9e7d7c4d62147bb90c6da1d5ac177028&style=small

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Best host ever, friendly and welcoming. Lovely home in convenient location. I couldn't be happier of my stay. Recommended!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xody3ntk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e38da72112b39bd79a5280e570fe6ea3a99c1fb5&style=small

    Brazil
    Age 55 - 64

    3 hearts
    September 2017

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies