About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our home is close to the city Centre, well connected by public transport (bus no. 61, metro B Bologna - 5 stops to Colosseum). By foot you can reach Sapienza University and Villa Torlonia. We have one double room available for guests.

Giovanni is 44 and enjoys sports, cooking, music, gigs, festivals, painting, socialising, travel, learning foreign languages, television, gardening, board games, car, bike racing, science, and opera. He speaks English, Italian, and Spanish.

Federica is 43. She speaks English, Italian, and Spanish and enjoys sports, cooking, watching movies, painting, reading, learning foreign languages, socialising, travel, and nature

We have 2 children living at home (Edoardo, 9, and Marina, 5)

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: internet access, heating, water comsumption, little breakfast

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Regular room cleaning: 5.00 EUR per day
Pick up service: 45.00 EUR one-way
Dinner: 15.00 EUR per person per night
Charge for washing machine usage: 3.00 EUR per machine load

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 10 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room in apartment
From 25 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 12 sqm

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
190
290
Monthly price
750
900
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is a great location if you want to stay in Piazza Bologna. Don't worry as soon as you complete your booking and pay your deposit online you will get an email with our exact address.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Coeliac

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house
Please do not adjust the heating settings by yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you.
Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please
Please do not invite other people into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance
Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • 1418321650 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Fantastic host, lovely family, I had a wonderful time in Italy, thank you very much for the experience!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Indonesia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Giovanni and his family are very kind, helpful and welcome. The stay with them was very satisfied. Kids are cute. The location is also very strategic , near metro station.

  • 1409938136 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2014

    I spent the first week of August in 2014 in Federica and Giovanni's family. I went there to visit Rome and to practice Italian. To sum up, it was perfect.
    The place is very well located. At 10mn by foot from bologna station, that is located at three stations from termini station (subway central station in Rome) and only 5 stations from the colosseum. Only 15mn by foot from tiburtina train station, where the train arrives from the airport. Moreover, the district is quiet and I have never be disturbed by noise.
    Giovanni and Federica are two very smart and interesting persons, always available to give advice even when they are busy. The children are very nice. Always happy and smiling.
    Federica and Giovanni made me discover the great places in Rome to visit and to eat. They also invited me to eat in Ostia with their friends.
    Ostia is actually a city where you can find the sea, at only 45mn by car or by train. And also beautiful places to visit. Giovanni often goes there for work. You can go with him if you need.
    The appartment is always animated (it's an Italian family...). But if you want to be alone in a quiet place, you just can go into your room and no noise at all.
    To sum up, you're the master of your travel.

    Read more »

  • 1409938111 original

    Canada

    5 hearts
    September 2014

    My stay of 10days with the Giovanni's was really perfect. I had basically my own bathroom (it was shared but really no-one else used it) with a hot shower, toilet, sink and bidet(coming from North America, love the bidet). Federica was super lovely with two sweet kids and she helped me get oriented and make the most of my stay and to show off the best parts of Rome. Her husband was also very helpful and nice and helped to print and scan stuff and sort out my issues not having an international driver's license-- that was a life saver. The apartment was a 10min walk to subway and 2min walk to bus stop for a bus that goes straight to Vatican via Borghese park. Ask about the nearby Gelato place that is freshly made and awesome. 1.5euro standing cappuccino enroute to subway. I got a week metro/bus pass and used Google maps "use public transit" and was able to get around effortlessly. Area was residential but felt completely safe-- everyone, young and old, walk or sit in the square at night and it feels completely safe. Their internet was fast and always available. Highly recommend them for a great place to use as a base to explore Rome.

    Read more »

  • 1424808989 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    4.4 hearts
    May 2013

    The family was very nice and the two children are really lovely. Edo is really patient with the guests and does his best to help you to understand everything and to correct little mistakes.
    The house is near to the metro so it's easy to arrive at the center. There is also a bus but I didn't take it so I can't say anything about it.
    They cook really good and you get a nice expression of the italian way of life.
    Sometimes it was a bit messy but that didn't bother me that much.
    All in all i liked my stay at the family a lot and can recommend them to anyone who wants to stay in Rome for some time.

    Read more »

  • 1425606629 original

    Switzerland
    Age 35 - 44

    4.9 hearts
    January 2013

    The family are very kind. Their little Marina and Edoardo are very lovely and cute. The room are sweetness decorated, quite and comfortable. Federica and Giovanni always try to help; they help us to make travel plan in details, that was very nice.

    One tip for future guest: There is a big dog in a roadside house on the way to subway station. It is inside the fence and will not hurt, but a little bit scary when it suddenly bark as people pass by.

    Read more »

  • 1424565601 original

    Mexico
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2012

    Muchas gracias a Giovanni y Federica. La estadía con ellos fue de lo mejor, me diverti mucho en su casa. Ambos muy atentos y amables y siempre ayudandome con los.lugares que visite en Roma. La comida estuvo deliciosa y sus niños son preciosos.Gracias a ellos mi estancia en Roma fue de lo mejor.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies