About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

we speak english, chinese and japanese.
We are a couple and a daughter (age21) with a cat(no fleas XD) live in a nice area in Tokyo. 30mins to Shibuya, Shinjuku, Roppongi.
The guest rooms are the western style single rooms with a restroom, kichen, free wifi, bed, desk.
We like music, travel and sports. Our daughter likes animation and manga.
Female guests who stay for more than a month are welcome.
if you like I can prepare your breakfast with extra charge.
we currently have one female guest from Belgium whos a 3D graphic designer.
feel free to contact me for any questions

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
room1
From ¥2,166 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Monthly price
¥65,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house located in the west of Tokyo, nice and safe area.
It takes 7mins from the Tamagawa train station by foot. very easy to go to the famous cities in tokyo.
A direct bus from haneda airport to neighbor of house is available, it only takes 40mins.
there are 24h super markets, beautiful parks, Sushi and Ramen.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Library
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

be friendly!

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzi3nzi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0556c19fc0bcd1aeeeaee486f5d964750a6dc182&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    I had a really enjoyble stay with Keiko-san. My stay was of 6 months.
    I could talk in japanese everyday and that improved a lot my talking skills.
    Keiko-san is really a nice person, who helps you every time there's a problem. She can also speak English quite well.
    There are only few rules like not eating in the room, nothing demanding, just few normal things. You can have your own keys and free to get outside and come back home anytime.
    Sometimes there is the "board game day" with the husband. It's a really funny. Board game lovers are welcomed to join.
    The room is spacious, on the 3rd floor, sunny and really silent, I could easly focus on my studies.
    The shower is in common with the other housemates, but that was not a problem at all.
    The other girls living in the house are also really nice.
    A rich breakfast is also included.
    10 minutes from the Tamagawa station, you can reach Shibuya, Harajuku, Shinjuku in 20 minutes by train.
    There's also another station, Numabe, 45 minutes for the central Tokyo station. It's not so faraway thinking about how much big is Tokyo.
    The trains are still late in the night (last trains were about at 00:00-00:30 a.m.)
    The neighborhood is really quite and nice. There is a convenience store at 2 minutes, a supermarket about 7 minutes, a beautiful park near Tamagawa station.
    I can't but recommend a stay in Keiko-san home. I hope I will come back another time.
    圭子さん,ありがとうございました。

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjmxotg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7ef6cebf1deb594b676f879ffe50119f68a3d204&style=small

    Taiwan
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    爸爸跟媽媽都非常親切好客!
    也有房客專用的廚房可以使用
    沒有門禁跟許多規定,非常自由舒適
    離車站距離不遠 附近也有非常便宜的超市挺方便!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xota3nju zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a6c016a58e541b9d1e7f329c176340b3a3bcf857&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    I had a great time with Fukuda-san and her family! They are all very kind and open-minded, so it was a relaxed atmosphere and I felt integrated into the household. There was always someone to talk to, but I could also get my privacy having a separate kitchen and bathroom.
    I was super happy staying with Fukuda-family in Japan and would love to come back one day!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodu2mjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0edf4234f6d55269c31b7c8730ebbb4930997901&style=small

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    I really enjoyed my stay here :D
    When you want privacy, you can stay in your room and no one will bother you but I also frequently went to the living room area and there was generally always someone to talk to/hang out with. We also played board games together and so on which was really fun :D
    It is a very casual situation and everyone is really easy to get along with. The house itself is also quite nice.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Fukuda-san is very warm and lovely host. I really enjoyed the stay in her home and with her family. She really supported me in getting along with japanese culture and habits. I could ask her any questions and she always had an open ear. The house was clean and the room very comfortable. We had a lot of fun toghether espacially with her daughter and friends. I really recommend to stay in her house! Thank you for the great experience, I will definitely come back on day!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Belgium
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    I truly loved staying in Tokyo! Everyone was really kind and I really felt at home with a lovely family. お母さん is a very good cook and a really sweet person, I enjoyed talking together a lot. I am really glad I met everyone there! I will definitely come back! Thank you very much for everything!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    Fukuda-san is an amazing host mother! If you have the opportunity to stay here, definitely do.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies