About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My name is Brenda Ochieng and I am Married to Kevin Ochieng. Together we have 2 wonderful children a boy, Randy Jakes Ochieng who is 8 years and a girl, Janelle Amani Ochieng who is 5 years old. We speak English and Swahili and Randy our son speaks a little of french. We live in Kenya, Nairobi city in an estate called Langata. Langata is 5 minutes away from the Nairobi National park and 30 minutes away from the city center. We are also 6 minutes away to the best restaurant one would ever visit and a huge tourist attraction The Canvior restaurant. It is known for best serving game meat and it famous drink 'Dawa' We live in a 3 bed roomed house with a living, room, a kitchen 3 toilets and two bathrooms. We also have a compound both at the back and front of the house.

Additional Info

We are a great family that enjoy hosting we have since hosted for the past 5 years! we have received guest from Europe, U.S.A, Asia, Australia and Africa. We speak English and Swahili but our son Randy learns french in school. We love and enjoy hosting and whenever we have no guest at home we feel there is something missing. We give full support to our guest in terms of advice for vacation, showing them around and also advicing them on what is right and what is not. We also teach them our culture and stand by them in the case of culture shock. In Kenya you will collect your VISA at the airport and we would love to know your arrival details in advance so that we can pick you up from the airport. We also work with alot of youth so you will have a great time to hang out with us because you get to learn our culture and make friends. We give you an opportunity to visit the largest slum in Africa which host almost 1,000,000 people. We will give you a history of our country and explain to you how our government works. Any help you will need we will be there to help. Welcome to Kenya!

House Facilities
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Guest Bedroom
From $29 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single, 1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a room that can take one single person or two people with different beds. all our rooms are on the first floor of the house. We also have a room that can accommodate a couple which has a double bed.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$30
$50
Weekly Price
$204
$340
Monthly price
$870
$1,450
Guest Room 2
From $29 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room can sleep two single persons or a couple.

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$30
$50
Weekly Price
$204
$340
Monthly price
$870
$1,450
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We live 30 minutes away from the city center and also 30 minutes away from the international airport. 5 minutes away from the Nairobi international park. We offer transport to and from the airport and also within the city at an added small fee. Our house is located at the south of Nairobi 5 minutes away from a supermarket and most of the things needed are within reach of a few minutes.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Diabetic

House Rules

We kindly do not allow anyone smoking in the house. However you are free to smoke outside away from the children.
Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please
Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with us in advance
Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

1 Review

  • 1564050279 original

    Japan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies