About the Homestay

Urban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My BnB room is your home away from home. The home is well appointed and beautifully presented. I take pride in making your stay a happy one. You have full use of the home's facilities: a modern kitchen and a beautiful deck. I am a quiet and busy person so I enjoy guests who are relatively independent. My cat Miso is friendly but should not bother you.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Guest room
From $36 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 6 m2

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
Weekly Price
Monthly price
Master bedroom
From $53 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a gorgeous room with doors that open onto a private deck with sea views. A lovely space which I vacate for guests. The home is shared with one other house guest.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

A great location, situated between Northcote, Takapuna and Birkenhead. The home is 8km from the city. The home is on a quiet street, on a hill with a lovely outlook. The bus stop is about 500m away and it takes about 15 mins to the central city by bus. The harbour beaches are only about 2km away. The main beach, Takapuna is easily accessible by bus.


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after 10pm please, unless there is prior arrangement.

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

29 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znzgwmdg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  39b020b309f1bebf319ec2bc452e95f5d25338a5&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2024

    It was a pleasure to stay at Beverley's place for 2 weeks. It is a nice and quiet area in Auckland, and Beverley was a very welcoming host who was always helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I was in Auckland.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zodawmze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  86750b7f84891dd210e2d0a8ad8c1a13531b8ee4&style=small

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2024

    Bev is a friendly and helpful host. Her house is very nice, clean, and well located. Highly recommended.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znza2mjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c33424ede08b1e083e76d3b877054b2a08766b4e&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    February 2024

    Beverley, she is absolutely lovely, welcoming, and friendly.
    She is very easy to be with.
    We shared her home openly, including me in her lives. The single room totally has guests own private time. The shared bathroom, living room and a clean kitchen. Her cat, Miso is so cute, and friendly. But it's a bit far to some shopping mall. Around the house is perfectly a QUITE area. I would absolutely have no hesitation in recommending her as a Homestay to future guests.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjcwnjg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1e6d98203ec7817073be08ee5c8aeb507a15e37f&style=small

    New Zealand
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2023

    such a lovely home and wonderful host!!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotk2mta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ee01cd0c904223aa0e285580bd91f940c849858f&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    Automated Post
    December 2020

    The host cancelled the booking 4 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotiwntk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a5b79c620a057706ac4431de565d6fbc956b32fb&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    Automated Post
    June 2020

    The host cancelled the booking 39 days before the arrival date.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    I loved my stay with Beverly, if you are looking for a comfortable home to stay whilst in the Auckland area, you will not find a better place to stay then at Beverly’s home. I stayed for 12 days.
    I loved sitting out on the deck first thing in the morning, listening to the birds and just enjoying the peace and quiet.
    I found the local bus service excellent, the bus stop is just a short walk for Beverly’s. Downtown Auckland is about a 10 mins ride depending on traffic.
    The next town, Birkdale has a good selection of shop and banks. Make sure to visit the Winter Gardens if you love flowers. Also the museums are very interesting and worth a visit.
    Thank you Bev for having me stay with you in your lovely home, l enjoyed every minute and hope to come again one day...

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzy0njq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a070e2bce65779712ed8c53ce5bf11aba0067e8b&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    I've had fantastic time as Bev's guest. She was incredibly welcoming and hospitable, and I never felt like an intruder in her house. The room was spacious, clean, got plenty of sunlight and had excellent views of the surrounding bush and local (very numerous!) birds. Nearby there is a direct bus connection to Takapuna, shopping area and the CBD so commuting isn't a problem if you don't have a car. Overall Bev has been a wonderful host and I wholeheartedly recommend!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodu3otm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  97c46c093ee208153a39634241e8f38d0eed112a&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Beverly is very hospitable, and I enjoyed my stay. Great spot, very quiet, well connected to public transport. Thank you!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynze2njq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9f8f3a54b79f316db06da1994b5e775370fd3645&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    A very nice and clean house! Beverley was very friendly and helpful! Thank you very much! :) Best wishes, Hanna

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies