About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi Everyone
My name is Chang(45) and I work for trading company in Korea. My wife Hyesen(43) like to make cooking and spend her most time with 2 daughters Eunbi(13) and Eunji(11) at home. My 2 daughters love Korean POP and dancing with my mother Chogi (69). My house is located near from Kkachiul Station of Seoul metro No.7 line. So that it is convenience to communicate everywhere. Particularly It is very easy and cheap for you to come my house from Incheon International air port. It costs around U$5 and takes 1.30 hours only. Most of my home stay clients come to my house by metro and was no problems ever before. When you confirm reservation I will give you how to come my house. We have 6 bed rooms with each bathroom and totally separate 2 guest rooms from my 4 family rooms so that guest can have independent living at their room. We have a large kitchen, dinning room and living room and also give you Internet free wifi.
There is a large garden with a raised BBQ area. We have two spare bicycles which our guests are welcome to borrow during their stay. I can speak English, Japanese and Korea very well. My family can speak English.
I believe we can have good opportunity to have wonderful time during your homestay. Looking forward to hearing your reply.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Eunji
From $25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is single bed for 1 person

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$35
Weekly Price
$240
Monthly price
$750
Eunbi
From $26 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large room and double bed.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$40
$60
Weekly Price
$250
$350
Monthly price
$800
$1,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is located near Seoul Subway No.7 Kkachiul station (5 minite by working) and come out No. 5 exit at the station and go staight and turn right at 2nd traffic sign.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Kosher
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

Feel free come to my house.

Payment Method: Please note that we require our guests to pay 50% of the booking total to us in advance of the booking to hold your room (on top of the 15% deposit is paid to Homestay.com)

Cancellation Policy: We ask our guests to give us at least 14 days’ notice for any cancellation. Any cancellation later than this will not be refunded.”

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

24 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Sweden
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Good host that treated me as one in the family. Very easy to take subway and the host gave me great advice on how to travel, which made my trip very easy. The family is friendly and are willing to help if you have any questions, from my experience.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Denmark
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Netherlands
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    I spent a week staying with the Chang family together with my daughter. They were really kind and helpful. Mr. Chang took us to the fish market one day and we also did a really great hike together in the nearby hills. The rooms were very comfortable with an en suite bathroom. The location of the house is in a pleasant suburb and you can get downtown easily using the convenient subway system. My daughter had a great experience in Korea and we had the kind of homestay experience that makes it so worthwhile to travel in this way.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    During my stay with the Chang’s I have been made to feel a part of the family. They have been very kind and considerate allowing me the privilege of sharing their lives. I have come to like Korea a lot and plan to come frequently. I hope to stay with the Chang’family again. I very highly recommed a Homestay with them.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Chang and Park are very kind, helpful. They are warm and offer all they can to discover the korean friendship !
    It was a pleasure to stay in their family

  • 1500016141 original

    Japan
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    3주간 숙박했는데 게스트에게 정말 잘해 주시고 여행 계획을 도와 주시고 너무너무 감사합니다
    그리고 같이 운동 가거나 산책도 가고 내 한국여행을 제미있게 해 주시는 좋은 호스트였어요. 다시 놀러 가고 싶어요 감사합니당

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Chang in ,

    준야씨 다음에 꼭 놀러와요

  • 1500471387 original

    Hong Kong
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Staying with the Chang's family was an absolute right decision to make, the whole family are being very friendly and warm! Especially Mr Chang who brought me to the local fish market; Mrs Chang and grandma cooking for us, of course Eunbi and Eunji being really cute and nice even though I got not much chance to talk to them! But it was just awesome and they always help you if you need them.

  • 1492607864 original

    Australia
    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Chang and his family were wonderful hosts for a week. We had the cultural experience we were hoping for in a lovely house away from the busy parts of town

  • 1429804481 original

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    The home is a short walk from the subway station, and the room is clean/comfortable. But, the highlight of the stay was the family. Chang and his family are very welcoming. I really felt like a member of the family.

  • 1489068483 original

    United States Minor Outlying Islands
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Absolute delight, felt like another member of the family. I was traveling solo on my first trip to Seoul and this was a great place to stay. Area is easy subway ride from airport and a short walk from subway with lots of good places to eat nearby!!!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies