About the Homestay

Urban Architectural
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Single American female, living in Barcelona 10 years. I live in a beautiful, quiet, historical Catalan apartment near the Parc de la Ciudadella and the Arc de Triomf. You can help yourself to coffee and tea in the kitchen and use the fridge.
I have many guest reviews from other sites! Check the photos.

Pets

2 Cats

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 4 nights

Available for given dates

Private bedroom
From 35 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a single bed room with high ceilings a place to hang clothes, and an interior window. I can provide a heater or fan. It stays quite cool in the summer but can get cold in winter. The WIFI router is in this room so the signal is strong.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
35
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Apartment near the Parc de la Ciudadella and the Arc de Triomf. A location close to everything - the beach, el Born, the center, restaurants, bars - and very well connected with the train and metro station just steps away, bus stops across the street, bicycle rentals on the corner. The apartment is on the edge of the historical El Born and Eixample Derecha.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Museum
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

I work from home so my office is off limits when I am home. No guests. Come and go as you please, try to be quiet for the neighbors, the building and neighbors are very quiet.

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2020

    A truly beautiful neighbourhood, Brit is a wonderful host (so are the kitties !) and the apartment is a little gem, so full of character and beautifully decorated. A very special place to stay ❤️

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjc3mtm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  08c2081584b90fb137f36d1318720871771f456b&style=small

    Argentina
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Una anfitriona súper cool!!
    Todo muy bien, muy limpio y en perfecto estado.
    Volvería a alojarme con ella.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjgxnzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  29447bc5377c261043f8a11456a92f795938c837&style=small

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Had a very nice stay at Brit's, super convenient location, a short walk to El Born, buses right at the door step. Quiet space, with two adorable cats. Brit was very helpful and accommodating to my needs. Would definitely consider going back on a next visit to BCN. Thank you Britt! and hopefully see you soon!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjkzmtu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  224dbbf81559383340724d4557009027999bd82c&style=small

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Thank you for the staying. It suited perfectly my need.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjk3otk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  cc8a7845c726c86311ab7563e6423d79a033bc87&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Britt is a great host and her place is beautiful. Great area too. Real Barcelona. Highly recommended. I would repeat when I again visit Bcn.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Israel
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Nice place with a nice host with a great location. I would recommend

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Poland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    It was super comfortable to stay at Britt's apartment, she is very friendly and helpful. Apartment is perfectly located. Thank you Britt, see you next time!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies