ATICO WiFi Sun Terrace Lift & Clean

Homestay in Clot / Camp de L'arpa - Barcelona, Spain

About the Homestay

Suburban Amazing views
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

NICE SUNNY PRIVATE ROOM OVERLOOKING OUR PRIVATE SUN TERRACE, BARCELONA ZONE 1

THE ROOM

7th floor attic with a view of Sagrada Familia and a sun terrace. The room has a double bed, a standing lamp, a bed-side light, huge wardrobe for storage, bedding, pillows, sheets, towels and a desk for a laptop computer. From the window you get a nice view of La Sagrada Familia, which you can also see whilst sitting down at the desk while working etc. The flat has super fast WiFi. The room is secure with double glazing windows, an external shutter for additional sun protection, which can make the room pitch black and curtains, too. Being on the 7th floor, you will find that it is very quiet. The building has a lift.

THE LOCATION

The whole flat is super secure and in a respectable neighbourhood of Barcelona - Clot and Camp de L'arpa. The flat is 8 blocks away from Sagrada Familia, which is a 10 mins walk. The beach is 35 minutes walk. Access to central Barcelona and the Medieval old town is 15 mins away on the metro. Arriving from the airport couldn’t be easier and the airport train from Barcelona Terminal 2 stops at Clot Arago, which is a 10 minutes walk away. The train journey is about 35 minutes and also costs €1!

THE SPACE

The communal space in the apartment is spacious and would be shared only with you and myself. I highly respect privacy and wish to ensure that any people staying have as much comfort as possible, privacy and an enjoyable stay. I am laid back and usually out more than in, with work etc, but do enjoy the occasional drink/dinner together, either in the living room or on the terrace, especially in the summertime when it is hot!

THE TERRACE

The huge terrace has received a lot of love and attention over the years. I have 2 hammocks, which you can enjoy, 2 outdoor sun loungers for sunbathing, a table and chairs and a BBQ! There are lots of plants too to enjoy such as a lemon tree, a bird of paradise tree and various other trees and plants, most visible from the room. I am currently growing avocados, rosemary, basil, mint and various other plants so you will be able to enjoy a garden feel, whilst being in the city, which can be quite rare in central Barcelona!

PREVIOUS GUESTS, EVENTS AND PARTIES

I have welcomed guests from all over the world - USA, Italy, UK, Hungary, Spain, Canary Islands, China etc and love to meet new people. People stay for 2 days to 2 months and I try to make sure that every one of the guests is comfortable and happy with their stay.

Having a huge terrace, I have hosted a few parties before, including a digital nomads meetup, a dinner experience for friends and a paella afternoon and I like to keep connected to friends and colleagues who live in Barcelona. I cook, so the kitchen is well equipped, right down to a lemon/lime squeezer for making mojitos!

OTHER THINGS...

The bathroom is shared and you will find a shower, sink, toilet and bidet. Then there's a washing machine too, which is separate and quiet as a mouse, since it's in a separate part of the house.

Feel free to ask any questions about the room, I look forward to meeting and hosting you. Also, I speak English and Spanish to an intermediate level, but all languages welcomed :o)

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Internet Access
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 14 nights

Check-in date must be before 18 Dec 2019

Available for given dates

SUNNY PRIVATE ROOM SUN TERRACE WIFI, BARCELONA ZONE 1
From 31 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
32
Weekly Price
220
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The whole flat is super secure and in a respectable neighbourhood of Barcelona - Clot and Camp de L'arpa. It is 8 blocks away from Sagrada Familia, which is a 10 mins walk. The beach is 35 minutes walk. Access to central Barcelona and the Medieval old town is 15 mins on the metro. Arriving from the airport couldn’t be easier and the airport train from Barcelona Terminal 2 stops at Clot Arago, which is a 10 minutes walk away. The train journey is about 35 minutes and costs €1! The area has many good places to eat and a really nice busy high street about 50m from the building.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Lactose Intolerant

House Rules

The emphasis is on your comfort but I do request you respect the neighbours and keep the noise down after hours, however you will be able to come and go as you please at any time of the day. You will have access to the kitchen so you can cook and there are plenty of supermarkets a few minutes walk away.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

2 Reviews

  • 1562020963 original

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Ravie de cette première expérience pour moi (location d une chambre chez l.habitant.) . Darryl a été d une grande aide par sa disponibilité à me donner les meilleurs indications possibles pour faciliter mon séjour et déplacements . Personne tres agréable et fort sympathique, nous avons eu plaisir à échanger sur nos différences culturelles et environnementales et nous avons souvent ri aussi . L humour est important . Je tiens par la meme occasion à le remercier encore une fois car cela n est évident pour personne de se retrouver chez des personnes quon ne connaît pas et de s y sentir bien dès les premiers instants . Milles merci Darryl. Je vous souhaite de belles choses à vivre .

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Darryl is a nice and very kind host. The flat is confortable and well located in Barcelona.
    I enjoyed the terrace and the lively street life of the area.
    I had an excellent stay.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Darryl in ,

    I could not have wished for a better guest for my first hosting experience on Homestay. Everything went smoothly with regards to arrival, check-in and the whole stay in general. We also had time to share some stories on the terrace and talk about travelling, Barcelona and the Canary Islands! Antonella is a great guest to have, really positive, friendly and laid-back and I hope to host her again if/when she's back in Barcelona.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies