Duplex with sunny terrace Barcelona

Homestay in Congres - Barcelona, Spain
27Best room price
per night for monthly stays

About the Homestay

Cosy

I live alone with 3 cats and have a very comfortable duplex with a huge terrace and a balcony, a lot of sun and light.

I speak german, english, dutch, french (besides spanish and catalan).

I grew up in Holland and lived there during my first 19 years.

Pets

3 Cats

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

View outside
35
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large double room for 1 person or also for a couple as the bed is really big. My appartment is on the second floor and and has lots of sunlight (also big terrace). It is very quiet and you can relax whenever you need.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
35
70
Weekly Price
245
441
Monthly price
830
1,680
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

Our house is located in the city of Barcelona in a quiet and safe place. We are 20 min. from the city center (when using underground) and about 30 min. drive from the airport.
The underground is just in front of my apartment and there are a lot of underground and bus options using these stops.
Close to my apartment is the Sagrada Familia.
Barcelona is full of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants as well as some nice fashion boutiques and specialist shops.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Check-in monday-thursday: after 18.30 o'clock. Friday: after 17.30 o'clock and weekend: all day.
Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house.
Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you.
Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please.
Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.
Respect my cats as they are an important part of the household.
Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

21 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    November 2017

    Mari made me feel very welcome and even cooked meals for me. She was very helpful as regards places to go and how to get there. The bedroom and her apartment were both very nice and as advertised. Location was only a couple of minutes walk from the metro. I would highly recommend staying at her place. She is a lovely woman.

  • 5 hearts
    October 2017

    Mari ist eine tolle Gastgeberin. Sie gibt gerne Auskunft, ist sehr bemüht, dass sich ihre Gäste wohl fühlen. Da sie viele Sprachen spricht, ist die Kommunikation einfach und angenehm und interessant. Sie engagiert sich im Tierschutz und das merkt man an ihren tollen Katzentieren. Deren Gesellschaft hat man als Bonbon mit dazu. Das Zimmer ist ausreichend groß, sehr sauber und ruhig. Die Terasse ist groß, gemütlich gestaltet und läd zum Verweilen ein. Metro und Bus fahren quasi direkt vor der Tür und die unmittelbare Umgebung ist auch einen kleinen Rundgang wert. Ruhiges von Familien bewohntes Viertel. Alles in Allem, eine durchweg empfehlenswerte Unterkunft. Ich würde sofort und gerne wieder dort übernachten.Danke für die schöne Zeit. Und hoffentlich auf ein Wiedersehen. Cat

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    October 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 5 hearts
    October 2017

    Mari is a great person, loving, friendly, and nice to chat with. Not only did I feel completely at home with her and her friendly cats, but she percevered with my attempts to improve my Spanish. The flat is very chilled, clean and the roof terrace is great. Located right next to the metro too. I would highly recommend this Homestay and would do it again.

  • 5 hearts
    July 2017

    Mari est une personne très accueillante , sympathique et sensible, toujours prête à satisfaire ses hôtes dans le but que tout se passe pour le mieux possible.
    Très communicative elle parle plusieurs langues étrangères.
    Important,malgré la chaleur appartement très agréable pour dormir, il y a toujours un petit brin d'air chez Mari et ses amis les chats sont très sociables.
    Nous sommes très très contents de notre séjour

  • 5 hearts
    June 2017

    Mari n'est pas une femme, c'est un ange. Toujours souriante, d'une grande gentillesse, elle vous donnera renseignements et conseils pour vos sorties. Vous vous rechargerez en Zen attitude. Vous arrivez chez une hôtesse, vous quittez une amie. À recommander vivement.

  • 5 hearts
    June 2017

    Marie is the best host i ever come across. Very kind gentle thoughtful. 5 hearts not good enough. She deserves 100 hearts. Room is lovely and comfortable. Bathroom is very clean. Good shower. Beautiful terrace. I strongly recommend her place to everyone. I will definitely stay with marie again in my next trip to barcelona. Thank you so much marie for everything. Big hugs! Irene from singapore

  • 5 hearts
    June 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 5 hearts
    June 2017

    Mari is a loving and positive person and easy going with her guests. We really enjoyed our stay. Her place is just next to the metro station in a safe area. There are mini markets and coffee shops very close. If you dont have problem with cats (they are friendly and fun), its a great choise...

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mari in ,

    It was so nice to share some moments with Myria and Akis. They are really special and it is vrey interesting to talk with them as they have lots of things to tell and they are very understanding. Really nice.

  • 5 hearts
    May 2017

    Helloooo * I stayed with Mary for some days in Barcelona. Had such a lovely experience.
    The booking was originally just for me, however my boyfriend was also able to make it and Mary was very accommodating *
    Mary's home was very cute and homely, she was such a lovely lady and had the most adorable loving& hugging cats!! I had so many cat cuddles - which made me so happy!
    Thank you so much for everything Mary <3 Would go back anytime x x

    Read more »