About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in an attic in the center of Madrid, three minutes from the Royal Palace and five from the Plaza de España. Next to it are the Sabatini gardens and then the Parque del Oeste. Two metro stops away is the Lago pool with great facilities, very practical in winter and summer.
It is an old house full of charm and personality. Polka and Choni are "the tigers" who guard the house, affectionate and friendly. I write and dedicate myself to different projects related to my profession. I am a calm, communicative and well disposed person. And if anyone needs help, I'm here.

My Pets


Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 7 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

main room
From 40 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The largest bedroom in the house with a large double bed. Bedside table, chest of drawers, wardrobe, table, shelf. Two upper windows give light and ventilation. The room is oriented to the northeast.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The house is in the historic center of Madrid in the Los Austrias in a very quiet area a few minutes from the Royal Palace, Plaza of Spain and Gran Via Los Jardines de Sabatini almost connect to the Parque del Oeste small street. There are several subway and bus lines. The shopping area is practically next door and walking fifteen minutes is the Malasaña, Chueca, La Latina and ten minutes from the Puerta del Sol There are plenty of bars and pubs.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is allowed in the kitchen and the terrace moderately. Smoking is not allowed in the bedrooms, nor is it allowed to light candles in them or eat. In the kitchen there is a table, you can use it to eat what you bring from outside, you can also use plates and cutlery, you can also store things to eat in the refrigerator, YOU CANNOT COOK, it is only allowed to heat water in the Heater. You cannot store suitcases belonging to other people outside the house. Guests do not have to wash what they use, there is a dishwasher. If you have any type of allergy to animals, do not come, there are two cats.
Enjoy your stay and respect how you would like them to do with you and remember, I am here to help you feel good.

Smoking Rules

Your host smokes.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

5 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmza5oda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  fcbd1f4a4679d11db4616402181f094a5eaf0fb6&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    1 heart
    October 2022

    Well, I spent 2 months with Carmen, at first it was lovely, the odd moment where she sent a back handed insult my way when I did something not to her style, assuming I had "servants" possibly due to being from Britain gave her a strange assumption of me or picked at tiny little things, how much coffee I drank, why I'm not going out at night, commenting on my mobile usage or for example complaining about my indoor slipers on the outdoor table even tho she allows her cats to run around the kitchen worktops but nothing too major, then when I asked if she could reduce the cleaning charge (which i was cohersed into paying as she never stated or talked to me about helping clean the parts of the house i didn't even use and i always cleaned after showering/cooking) as I was leaving earlier, she freaked out. I saved +1500€ for apparently just the bed, everything else, ie the toilet is Carmen being "generous". I was in Spain as a student to work for free and Carmen made me feel on edge and judged every day...

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Carmen in ,

    He tenido que vivir durante casi dos meses con una adicta al teléfono móvil. Comunicación inexistente por mucho que yo me esforzara. De hecho no salía de casa y solo estaba viendo su móvil. Su incapacidad por participar de la convivencia, nula. Durante el tiempo que estuvo en mi casa, solo salía a la terraza a tomar el sol y a ver su móvil, después se encerraba en su habitación, no participó en la limpieza ni preguntó nunca nada, así que tuve que hacerle entender que yo no limpiaba gratis y debía pagar 12.00 € a la semana, tampoco era tanto. Solo hablaba si era yo la que le preguntaba algo. No tenía intereses, ni por aprender el idioma, ni por la cultura, ni por nada.
    Jamás hubiera deseado tener a alguien así en mi casa.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzezmdm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1c21b40f8a87645e0c9858da4b500f1f273bf8d2&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Carmen is a great host, very helpful and kind. We enjoyed talking to her, she is very interesting person. The house is in the great place for sightseeing the city, comfortable and pleasant.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Carmen in ,

    Thank you for coming, for everything, your words, your help with the frige. Best regards for you and friend.

  • Aoh14gin4w5htedvff 5km3ibxczmjhwbs5ub3rijkal=s96 c

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2022

    Very friendly and helpful. The house was beautiful and location was very suitable to travel around with ease.
    Carmen was a gem to meet. She made good conversations and made us feel very welcomed :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Carmen in ,

    Thank you very much for your words. It was for me a pleasure to have you here.
    Wish you my best wishes.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85mza1ot9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  54a7234540df633462225aac16083e29d14b12ac&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Friendly and accommodating host, beautiful place really close to the center. Carmen was kind and considerate, we had a wonderful time. Would recommend to anybody.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Carmen in ,

    Thank you for coming and coments!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmtg5mjc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  484a653ce5acb511457a740799ac2e66159460df&style=small

    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    September 2016

    Mi estancia con Carmen fue muy positiva . Ella es una persona muy amable , respetuosa y solidaria . Hasta hemos compartido salidas !
    Su casa es cómoda , ordenada y limpia .
    Compartir con su gato Pepe no ha sido problema pues es muy tranquilo y no anda por la casa .
    Subir cuatro pisos de escalera, deja de ser un inconveniente cuando todo es tan agradable .

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies