About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our home is so near to the Galle Town,which would be only a 10 minute walk. On weekdays my mom and her sister lives in our home and during the weekends we all our home. We are capable of offering a large bedroom with two beds. A small pantry and an attached Bathroom. The House is in a veery peaceful and quiet environment.
Fluent in English.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Front Room
From 2,333 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
2,400
2,800
Weekly Price
16,500
19,000
Monthly price
70,000
82,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in the middle of the Galle town. It would be only a 10 minute walk to the Railway station and Bus station. And also it is only a 15 minute walk to the Galle Fort and the South Coast.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No pets allowed.

Smoking is allowed indoors and outdoors.

3 Reviews

  • 1554110235 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    This has been the best homestay ever
    I spent three days with Filomena and Clera, Steffan's mum and aunt, who are two lovely and caring ladies.
    Everything I could need was there even before I could ask (hot tea, basin to hand wash my clothes, extra soap, a bottle of water..) and all was done in a very discreet way. They suggested my beautiful places nearby, called for me a tuk tuk driver they trust, prepared breakfast and dinner as I asked them according to my stomach problems and, when finally I could eat it, an amazing curry with delicious fish and vegetables.
    The room was very clean and spacious and the attached bathroom also is super clean and with a very powerful shower.
    But apart from this practical and of course important aspects, what made the difference was the atmosphere.
    So, if you visit Galle please go and stay in this place where this lovely family will make you feel home.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    We were welcomed into the family home. Room was very clean with ceiling fan, lovely warm shower. Complementary water & coffee/tea. Very sweet hosts and a nice breakfast included.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    India
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Excellent experience staying at Steffan's place. It felt like home especially with his caring mom around and just the perfect balance of giving us the privacy and also taking care of 2 traveling girls. Everything was so clean and absolutely the best shower we had in Sri lanka.
    We reached quite early than expected and Steffan was kind enough to let us in and use their family restroom facilities and were offered excellent coffee

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies