About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live here with my little dog called honey, she just loves it when people are around because she gets all the fuss. There are three bedrooms, a kitchen-dinner, there is a back garden which you can sit out if the weather allows you. There is a nearby park, hospital, and doctors. Buses and a train station are within walking distance, however, you can catch the bus, to the train station, if need be. It's about 2 miles to Birmingham city center. All within a bus ride.
There are two universities within the area of Birmingham city center
there is the use of the internet. I have two grown-up children, who do not live with me, also six grandchildren. All I'd like is that you all feel welcomed and at home. Smoking is allowed but only at the back of the house, thank you.

Additional Info

there will be a light breakfast, in the mornings, and all other meals incur at an additional cost. I dont speak any other languages, but i do speak good English, and can help if need be.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Small room
From £10 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

It's just a small room, and it offers just a bed, wardrobe, it might be small, it at the back of the house. facing the garden.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£15
Weekly Price
£95
Monthly price
£320
double bed room
From £15 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a doubleroom its at the front of the house up stairs, it's suitable for 1 person, or a couple on a short stay, it' has the furniture needed to make you comfortable. The room is facing the road.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£19
Weekly Price
£120
Monthly price
£470
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is away from the road, with a grass verge.
There are bus's at the top of the road and the bottom, with some 15 minute walk to the bottom of the road, and about 20 minute walk to the train
station. Theres a little shopping centre, and a retail park not far from the house both with in walking distant and use of bus to Birmingham town centre.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please do not bring or invite strangers to my home. without first asking me.
When using the kitchen please clean up after you.
Please keep front and back door lock after leaving and entering.
Most of all please enjoy your stay, with myself and Honey.
I do not allow guest to bring their pets.
No smoking allowed in the home.
Please please, no food allowed in the bedrooms.
I would also like to say, it is no longer £9, for the small room I have been trying to have it removed.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

12 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndezoty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a32b1c1908dce07408638e3879c5f7e655463316&style=small

    Australia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2020

    Thank you so much Sonia for helping me out when lockdown sent me packing out of London. Look after yourself

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotc4nde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c24b6ac70cd45a2d72a41bf982023932a36837bb&style=small

    England
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2020

    Nice room very nice lady

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Russia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    This homestay is the most beautiful place you could wish for in Birmingham. I was a little bit nervous about being abroad but thanks to Sonia I always felt secure and didn't miss my family as much because we had so many warm and great conversations. I learned lots about the British culture and Sonia always takes great care of the guests and is very kind and helpful. (Beware!) Most certainly you are at risk of falling in love with the little dog.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntu2nda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  77b1b6036609dacab48875a98841784c310c4e17&style=small

    England
    Age 75+

    4 hearts
    June 2019

    Sonia is an enthusiastic conversationalist, and although I am much less talkative, it is often found that people of different personalities get on well. So it was with Sonia and me, and I found her a very hospitable and friendly host. Also her dog was very affectionate, liked to be petted, and added a lot to the pleasure of my stay.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci84odu5mt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  56db2d84df1bc58a7e29dc95024ba07cb1da9d1a&style=small

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Sonia is a super host, she's one in a million, I enjoyed every bit of stay with her. Her home is welcoming and clean
    I will recommend her over and over again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sonia in ,

    Olatokunbo you're so so kind, it was a pleasure having you, staying, you just know you're more than welcomed again, thanks.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntk5odm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4384023607559a85846ad3f97cd944d194647de7&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Sonia was very welcoming and easy to live with, and her home was clean and comfortable. And a very friendly little dog!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndmynjy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1f748fcefb0e3f401fd0e99b2a82378aa8ba9286&style=small

    Portugal
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sonia in ,

    Angela was i very lovely young lady, it was a pleasure knowing her, for the short stay with me, we both had laughs and the what its all about, good luch for your furture. soina

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Sonia and her dog Honey are wonderful! It was really nice to be her guest

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmtmzmtu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  bd4b532e000d1c28c472606a27ad2ff9c1d57544&style=small

    Botswana
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    I had such a splendid peaceful time with Sonia, though didnt give her time to show me around as i had my own programe, highly recomended and hope she will host me on my next visit.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Algeria

    5 hearts
    December 2015

    Sonia is a very helpfull person. Respectfull. Her house is very clean. Although i've stayed there only 3 nights, but it was a wonderfull experience to have many discussions with Sonia.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies