About the Homestay

Suburban Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Linda and David live in the North London suburb of Edgware.

The house is semi-detached in a quiet road, three minutes walk from the bus and underground station, a shopping mall and gym and restaurants. There are two beautiful parks nearby. The house has 3 bedrooms and a separate self contained flat. There is free-view TV and free WiFi in each student room.

There is a large lounge/dining room plus a sunny conservatory and a large garden.

David is Spanish and works in London. Lynne works in the entertainment business. She is a singer/poet , public speaker and author. She also teaches poetry and English. Their hobbies include cinema, music, theatre, travel, religion and animals. They have one cat, Pickle.

Linda has been hosting students/guests for over ten years.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 35 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
single
From £27 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This large room has a single bed and bedside table, tv, wardrobes, drawers and chair. It overlooks the back garden. There is ample storage space.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£27
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

3 minutes' walk from main bus and train station, and central shopping mall. Three parks close by, as well as a gym.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Kosher
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies

House Rules

Please make sure the house is locked when you go out
Please keep the noise down after midnight

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzixmzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8904d2c01cceb15de60cb9c752571c6cde2275e2&style=small

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2022

    Mrs Linda, excellent host, very attentive and kind with guest.
    Ciao Linda! see you next time

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Linda in ,

    Thank you Verio. I look forward to that.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Linda is great. Kind and friendly. And a really good host. Highly recommended.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Linda in ,

    Thank you Tony. It was a pleasure to host you. You are welcome here any time.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzm5mzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  777941f21ab06cbaa02c1addda892f0b3355afc0&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    Automated Post
    August 2019

    The host cancelled the booking 28 days before the arrival date.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Africa
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    Linda is a really nice person. She was very helpful , especially supplying me with lots of Info as to where nice sight seeing places are in London and best way to get where when. Everything about the stay was exactly as it was described in the Homestay site. Thanks again Linda. I will deftly go there again in the future.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Scotland
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    September 2015

    Yes had a good time thank u linda

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2015

    I really enjoyed my stay in Linda's house. She is so nice, helpful, extremely welcoming. The accommodation was excellent and the location ideal, close to road and rail links into the heart of the city. Great food and friendly conversations that helped me to improve my English. Definitely I'll keep in touch with her!
    Higly recommended!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Wales
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2015

    Wonderful stay with host who is friendly, welcoming and very easy to talk to! Room couldn't have been better, food was delicious and bathroom was large and clean with a great shower.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies