About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

i live on a quiet street, bus stop on my doorstep, takes you 10 mins, into town. supermarket, mcdonalds 5 mins away. my flat has a double room with twin beds, has a small fridge, if you need it. plus desk. i also have wi fi, my flat consists of 2 bedrooms kitchen, living room/ dining room, bathroom with shower. garden to front & back.
Female guests only please-

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 8 nights

Maximum stay is for 28 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
double room
From £28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Female guests only please-

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
£200
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

my flat is located on the west side of the city, just 15 mins from the airport, great bus service, which is a number 35

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Female guests only please-

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

14 Reviews

  • Aatxajzmxwzxfd89ebodgr0qs1 gufuux4gb c0w4fnu=s96 c

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    It was a lovely stay. Margaret was so friendly and loving. She took me with open arms and a warm heart. Her house was cosy and really clean. Every detail mattered. There was a mini fridge in the room, heat blankets on the beds, fresh towels, power outlets, and even teddy bears to keep you companied. Honestly, I would definitely come back again if I ever needed a host. There were also a couple of supermarkets walking distance and a bus stop just outside. The house is always quite and warm which made it a perfect study environment for me.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtq2mda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c2f7f0c61df87b01f3a401b0eb785bb406b2572f&style=small

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    My stay with Margaret was very nice, everything was exactly as it was in the description, very clean, I felt absolutely at ease. Margaret is also very helpful, I would love to come back.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtq2odu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d1f1f95bd2c8ad5060eb410b1b670ca1ba384011&style=small

    Oman
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    A warm kind lady with a nice house. Very nice area with supermarkets and restaurants close by. Her house is in a location with great bus routes to city Center and heriot watt university. I had a great time with her she made me feel welcomed

  • Aoh14gikwqovna5n9c2onnbjvcw0kywbd2fjjzj1ktb3i14=s96 c

    Netherlands
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2021

    Margaret’s home was cosy and lovely. The room was comfortable and beds were equipped with electric blankets, so I was genuinely looking forward to getting into a warm bed each night! Location is perfect, 1 min from big supermarket and less than 1 min from the bus stop. Takes 30 mins to walk into the city center (15 by bus). Margaret is really kind, helpful and accommodating and I really enjoyed staying with her for 10 nights. Highly recommend this Homestay!

    Read more »

  • Photo

    India
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    A home away from home. Thank you for havng me Margaret and for a pleasant stay.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    I enjoyed staying in Margaret's flat, it was very clean, comfortable and tidy. Moreover, the bus stop and a supermarket were just next to the flat. The bus often passed to go to the city centre. And the most important, Margaret is a very nice, smiling person and a great host, she's always ready to help you.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Margaret is a great host, she is very nice and kind. Her apartment is nice and very clean, located in a safe area at 10/15 minutes by bus to the city centre. Buses are really just round the corner and come frequently. Thank you Margaret by Silvia Suppo

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmjixnzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5edcf72e602ba06f2886292f31a90cef8a5469ab&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    3 hearts
    November 2017

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnduwnta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1ee0c2a746b0796a5f6e5b3d83d835a17e286d63&style=small

    Netherlands
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    February 2017

    Margaret was a very friendly host. House was clean, situated in a suburb but very easy to get to centre of Edinburgh, busstop only 2 min. walk. Very convenient from airport, bus 35 takes you right up to her street.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies