About the Homestay

Coastal Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My name is Amanda . I live in a 2 bedroomed Victorian house on a quiet road in Hastings. I am retired now and look forward to sharing my home with guests and, if asked, giving English conversation lessons in a comfortable environment. Hastings is an exciting town by the sea. It has many musicians and artists and is surrounded by beautiful and historic countryside. It has many interesting areas to explore. I have a cat, Ruby, and a dog, Ted, both are friendly. I paint watercolours as often as I can. I am a very good cook and love to try new foods from around the world. I have hosted several students since being in Hastings and have loved introducing them to English culture and activities. There are many options for interesting days out, for those who love the arts, music, history, sport, country walking, the sea , villages, towns and cities.

Pets

Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 9 nights

Check-in date must be before 12 Dec 2021

Available for given dates

Bedroom 2
From £21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a double bedroom with a small desk by the window. There is a seperate toilet with washbasin, as well as a family bathroom with a walk-in shower and a deep bath.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£25
£40
Weekly Price
£150
£250
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is in a quiet road, within 10 minutes walking to both the historic Old Town and the new town of Hastings. I am close to transport links to London and the south of England.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Fishing
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking not allowed indoors.
Please keep our home secure and lock doors and windows when leaving the house.
Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after yourself.
No pets allowed inside.
Please do not bring strangers into our home. If you would like to invite a friend over, ask first.
Please respect our home but feel comfortable. Treat it as your own house for the duration of your stay.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Amanda was a wonderful, very friendly and lovely hostess and her dog Tad and her cat Ruby also. My English is not so good, but Amanda was a very good guide and she showed me around the Old Town of Hastings. Hastings is a very worth seeing city with a new gallery “Hastings Contemporary”. After 2,5 weeks I stayed unfortunately only 3 nights in her House, but the bed was the most comfortable bed on me journey. Thanks so much Amanda. Manuela

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Amanda in ,

    Thank you for your kind words Manuela. It was so nice to meet you and show you Hastings, I do hope you return one day and stay with me again.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Amanda was a wonderful host : exchanging and sharing ideas about many fields was exciting. She is also a great ambassador for Hastings : she made me discover authentic places and introduced me to artists . I will keep the greatest memories about Hastings with Amanda. I will renew the experience. Thank you Amanda .

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Amanda was very welcoming and her facilities were spotless.She owns a dog and cat and I fell in love with her lovely Portuguese dog called Ted.It was easy to converse with Amanda and I have no hesitation suggesting a home stay in her home

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmze0nzk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7308d67d35ea402e48f01a721eeceae51961581e&style=small

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    August 2017

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzi0nje zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d83733a2f3ad4cb1438eb356fd2a14a7aa4ea96e&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Fantastic Homestay experience. Lovely house, room, facilities and breakfast. Could not fault the hosting. Amanda was accommodating, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and very easy to get on with. Staying with Amanda was a joy and we would definitely go back again

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xntg0otg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5b38955ad38a21358b62eadac2214015250ab9aa&style=small

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Ravie de notre séjour chez Amanda et de l'avoir rencontré.
    Amanda a été aux petits soins avec nous, un merveilleux guide pour nous conseiller des magnifiques routes dans la campagne ou au bord de la côte et des lieux inoubliables.
    Vraiment charmante, agréable et serviable, Amanda adore cuisiner et préparer des bons petits plats. Un vrai régal!
    Nous aimerions retourner lui rendre visite et découvrir encore la région.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmju1mzy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  30e19b493d604818e89846e751afbc3e2521a470&style=small

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    We had a lovely time staying with Amanda. We were not home much but we felt very comfortable and at home. Amanda was very welcoming and friendly. Looking forward to our next stay with Amanda. We would highly recommend this home. The bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies