About the Homestay

Urban Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We have a large furnished double room in a five bedroom family house in Seven Dials near St Anne’s Well Garden. A 10 minute walk to Brighton station and shops, and 10 minutes to the beach.

All bills and internet are included, and all communal areas are cleaned at least once a week.

You would have use of the large kitchen/diner with all mod cons and furnished to a high standard. There are two shared toilets and a shared bathroom with a large modern shower.

About us:
We are a family of four who love to travel and meet interesting people and listen to their music. We like to keep the house clean and tidy, particularly the communal areas. We also enjoy cooking, walking and yoga.

My husband and I both work. My husband Simon is a building surveyor and I work in HR. Our two children go to school - one is at secondary school and the other is a primary school.

We have a cat called Oscar who is very much a part of the family.

About you:
You could be an international student looking for a homestay that would help you improve your english, or a working professional who’s looking for somewhere peaceful and homely to stay for a few months. You’ll appreciate a quiet, clean and healthy house and will go out to party rather than bring it home. Everyone has a story to tell and we’d love to meet you and find out about your story.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Double room
From £37 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room is a large peaceful single room at the back of the house with a large south facing window overlooking the garden. There is a single bed, shelves and chest of drawers in the room.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is locate 10 minutes walk from the seaside and from the centre of Brighton. There is a large park round the corner and several shops at the top of the road.

The bus runs regularly into town and Brighton main station which connects to Gatwick airport is 10 minutes walk away.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan

House Rules

We ask that you don't bring other guests into the house.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    Thanks for the great time in Brighton!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtqxmjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4dd4c530ac6cd55900499b6fe55e92a68c845233&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2022

    Thank you very much Lisa and Simon for these days. It has been a great experience being with you in such a nice house and enjoying those multicultural dinner. Now I know where to stay when I am back again to this sunny Brighton!!! See you soon!!!!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 25 - 34

    Automated Post
    October 2021

    The host cancelled the booking 8 days before the arrival date.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Yolanda enjoyed the stay and was really glad to know the family

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynduxodi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0288ac720469754141ee895c1322695366a2b70d&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Lisa and her family were amazing, very friendly and helpful. The room was really comfortable and cozy, with a huge window. I had a lovely time, would definetly stay again. Thank you for everything! :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Lisa in ,

    Thank you Raquel. It was a pleasure to have you. We hope to see you again.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies