Father and son, football and music

Homestay in Grove Park - London, United Kingdom
£16Best room price
per night for monthly stays

About the Homestay

I live in this comfortable 3 bedroom terraced house with my 11 year old son. I have a lovely spacious second floor bedroom which offers both comfort and privacy. The house is located in a residential cul-de-sac, a peaceful family area. From the house it is easy to get around London. Grove Park rail is 10 minutes walk away for trains to Central London. Lewisham (for the DLR), Bromley, Catford and Eltham are easily accessible by bus.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Double room
£30
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a spacious double room for 1 person, a parent and child or for a couple. It is on the second floor offering guests peace and privacy.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£30
£42
Weekly Price
£150
£240
Monthly price
£500
£720
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

My house is located on the 124, 126 and 273 bus routes (closest stop is at the Marvels Lane end of Dunkery Road.
The closest railway station is Grove Park. The house is about 10 minutes walk (or a short bus ride) from the station. From Grove Park you can travel to central london in 20 minutes.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not permitted inside the house. There is a back garden or quiet area outside the where you can smoke if you wish.

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door using the small key for the top lock and the large key for the bottom lock, both when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily turn up/down for you depending on your requirements

Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after!

Keep noise to a minimum, especially late at night please.

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

10 Reviews

  • 4 hearts
    September 2016

    Very pleasant stay, booked the room for 3 people and it was large enough to accomodate us without tripping over each other.
    would definitely stay there again, excellent host.

  • 3 hearts
    August 2016

    Very nice and calm location, but house was quite dirty. Using bus and train comfortable traveling to London city centre. Good price.

  • 3 hearts
    July 2016

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 5 hearts
    April 2016

    a very pleasant experience.
    C'est a moins d'une heure du centre de londres. stuart et son fils sont super et la chambre est tres correcte.

  • 3 hearts
    February 2016

    7 nuits passées chez Stuart en décembre

    Les + : Le prix est intéressant, la maison est situé à 40 min du centre de Londres en transport

    Les - : Nous avons été déçu par l'hygiène de la cuisine, par le pseudo petit déjeuné, par la propreté de la chambre, et par le pseudo chauffage. Par ailleurs, si vous voulez travailler votre anglais avec cette famille d'accueil c'est peine perdue, nous avions l'impression d'être seul dans cette maison.

    Bien que le prix soit attractif je m'attendais à mieux.

    Read more »

  • 3 hearts
    December 2015

    My family and I lived with Mr. Kennedy and his son, Gavin for nearly 40 days. We are happy with the room during our stay time.
    Ali from Leeds

  • 5 hearts
    June 2015

    I had a pleasant experience in Stuart's house for a month. His house was cozy and I really enjoyed staying with him and his son Gavin. I'm missing them already! It was just like my another home in London. The surrounding environment was very nice and comfortable as it was located in a suburban area. It took less than an hour to central London from his house; so if you are not in a hurry, the transport will be fine for you. Thank you so much Stuart and Gavin!

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    April 2015

    Staying with Stuart and his son has been a very pleasant experience. Stuart is a perfect host, he is very discreet and always ready to help you if you need anything. The house is clean and quiet. Thank you Stuart

  • 4 hearts
    December 2014

    Une très bonne semaine passée chez Stuart. Stuart est une personne vraiment sympathique et son fils est adorable. Vous êtes libres dans la maison et les quelques règles imposée sont simplement du savoir vivre. La maison est très bien située, dans un village sympathique et avec de très belles villes aux alentours.

  • 4 hearts
    September 2014

    He was very kind in all my stay. The single bedroom great, with the bathroom next door. And he is very generous with heating even in September, so don´t be afraid of cold weather in Stuart´s home.
    Fue muy amable y generoso en el desayuno y uso de la cocina, y el hogar siempre calentito pues pone la calefacción incluso en septiembre.
    Carmen (Madrid)