Delightful Double room for singles

Homestay in Lewisham - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Suburban Shabby chic
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live by myself in my lovely 2 bed flat, My Daughter is a regular visitor, but I tend to live very quietly, but I do not expect my visitors to adhere to my way living.
Deptford is close to Greenwich and about 30mins by bus to the West End and the City.
We are 5mins away from Lewisham Shopping Centre, and about 15mins away from Woolwich.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Spacious Double
From £22 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Spacious Double room for a single person or for a couple!

Facilities
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£26
£35
Weekly Price
£175
£210
Monthly price
£672
£756
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

2 mins walk from Deptford Bridge DLR railway station, 5 mins walk from New Cross Overground Station and New Cross Gate Station, Direct buses to the West end, Greenwich and Woolwich.

Local Area Facilities
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house. Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after! Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance, Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

12 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    Claudia is adorable, a very kind woman. We had a great trip, the apartment is well placed and close to public transport. Thanks Claudia!

  • 1508084538 original

    Canada
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    That's a wonderful experience staying with Cauldia for three days in Lewisham London U K. She is very nice and the location of the house was very convenient to Downtown.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Claudia in ,

    Thank you Mita, we were cosmically meant to meet and share our stories with each other.... I loved having you and your Son Vivek here to stay with me....

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Claudia is very kind and helpful and the area is just great, close to Greenwich, I recommend !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Claudia in ,

    Thank you Chloe, it was a pleasure hosting you, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with me.... I wish you every success for the future...

  • 1494277102 original

    Russia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Claudia is great. Very helpful. Definitely I will be coming over to visit her again.

  • 1497211111 original

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Stayed with Miss Claudia in December when visiting London and had a pleasant stay. She was very welcoming and friendly. The apartment was nice and clean. I would totally stay with her again and recommend her to anyone.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Claudia in ,

    Thank you Dajana...
    I enjoyed hosting you, and would welcome you back into my home anytime you want to come and stay....
    God Bless!

  • 1495398404 original

    Norway
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Great experience and an absolutely lovely host!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Claudia in ,

    Thank you Kristoffer, it was a pleasure hosting both you and Alina... I wish you both much Joy and happiness in the future......

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Slovenia

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    Claudia is a very nice and accommodating host and she was really helpful the whole time!!
    Her apartment is nice and very close to the subway and a bus stop. The room is spacious and comes at a great price.
    I would recommend staying there!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Claudia in ,

    Thank You Tina and Alen,
    So sorry I didn't get to give you my best attention, but I really appreciate your lovely review. Take care the both of you!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    Bon séjour !! Un hôte discrète mais présente en cas de besoin . Logement situé à 30 min en bus du centre de londre.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Claudia in ,

    Thank you William, it was a pleasure hosting you! I look forward to seeing you and your Girlfriend when you come back to London!

  • 1466871410 original

    France
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    From day one until my last day, Claudia has been very helpful and accomodating.
    The appartment is nice and clean and the bedroom is very large.
    Markets and shops are next door and the train station in zone 2 leaves you in the city in 10mn.
    I had a great time there and highly recommend the stay with Claudia.

  • 1466662981 original

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Claudia is very kind and helpful. The room is comfortable and the place easy to find from the subway

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies