Family in Central London (zone 1)

Homestay in Victoria - London , United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our family apartment is situated in a great location just walking distance to the main tourist places in the center of London. It is in a safe, quiet area in Westminster, your double bedroom is bright, quiet and spacious, it has a long mirror, desk, wardrobe, we are a family of two, my young son and I, there is a big television and a computer in the living room, we have a small kitchen separated from the living room, the bathroom is bright with a long mirror on the wall.
The apartment is situated near shops and coffee shops, 7 minutes to Tate Britain, 10 minutes to Westminster Cathedral, 15 minutes walk to Westminster Abbey,Houses of Parliament,15 minutes walk to Buckingham Palace, 10 minutes walk to St James Park station, Pimlico station 7 minutes and Victoria tube station 15 minutes.
London Eye is situated near, it takes 25 minutes walk so if you want to view the fireworks on New years Eve at midnight you will be able to get there with plenty of time.
There are buses to take you to Trafalgar Square, Picadilly Circus, Regent Street, Oxford Street (between 10/15minutes journey) but if you want to walk, it can take you between 20 to 30 minutes.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min & 7 night max stay 

   

Spacious, comfortable, bright doubleroom
From £45 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

bright, comfortable, spacious double room, with a desk, lamp, hair dryer, long mirror, and a wardrobe.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£45
£65
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is situated in a great location at the centre of London about 12 minutes away from St James Park, 15 minutes walk to Buckingham Palace, 15 to the Big Ben, Houses of Parliaments, 20 minutes walk to the London Eye.
The bus stop is 1 minute walk and they will take you to Piccadilly Circus, Regents street, Oxford Circus, Trafalgar square, The National Gallery.
There are plenty of shops and coffee shops near.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure when entering and leaving the apartment.
No shoes in the bedroom.
Make sure the plugs are off before leaving the apartment.
If you feel cold let me know and I will happily turn the heating on.
Feel free to use the kitchen but please leave it clean and tidy, if you need something just let me know I will be happy to help.

Additional Info:
The area is safe at night and the streets are quiet. I am used to walk when coming home from a late evening outing.
Check in after 5.00pm and check out by 9.30am, but let me know if you need me to look after your luggage in the apartment.
When making a request please write a little information about you and your stay in London.
I have what you need to enjoy your stay, bed sheets, towels and hair dryer provided.
WiFi provided.
I speak English and Spanish.

Smoking is not allowed.

47 Reviews

  • 1536943078 original

    Czech Republic
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    I absolutely recommend Emma! She goes way beyond of what would one expect from a nice host. Not only the location is top&safe but it is her and her son personalities that make this place so special and will make your trip unforgettable.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Séjour très agréable . Emma est très accueillante . L'appartement est idéalement situé pour découvrir le centre de Londres.

  • 1536357362 original

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Emma was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great visit!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    China
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Excellent experience! The location is near Westminster Abby, Parliament and London Eye. The house is lovely, clean and tidy. And it is quiet at night. Emma is very nice and thoughtful. It did give me a sense of home.

  • 1459237907 original

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Emma is the kindness host ever!
    If you want to visit central London, her place is perfect as it's near 3 stations.

  • 1525615831 original

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Emma is very friendly, helpful and tentative. Her home is very secure and a safe place to stay. We will be staying with her again when we visit London.

  • 1508178045 original

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Emma is a very welcoming and admirable person. She helped us a lot and even accompanied us. We were very reassured and satisfied with our stay. We will return to her home. Thank you Emma and James.

  • 1523083156 original

    Switzerland
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    We had a fantastic trip in London Thanks to Emma who was always available for us, nice and friendly. Her house was in a great location and it was simply perfect for us

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Emma is just an angel who cares about you.
    Our stay was perfect, you'll never find better than Emma and her kindness!!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies