Zone 1 Russell Square, Bloomsbury

Homestay in Bloomsbury - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Very central location, close to Russell Square and Kings X. As seen on findingtheuniverse.com.
Walking distance to British Museum, Covent Garden, British Library and much more. Large, bright 2x double bedrooms (1x available). Wi-fi, living room opening onto balcony garden.

Bloomsbury - An area with great history and culture, as well as the best of modern facilities.

The greatest concentration of academic institutions in Britain includes various colleges of the University of London, several teaching hospitals and the British Museum. Literary and artistic heritage from the Bloomsbury group lives on in thriving design, publishing and arts ventures.

THINGS TO DO AND PLACES TO GO

Bloomsbury Ten Pin Bowling

Ten Pin Bowling All Star Lanes, Victoria House, Bloomsbury Place
www.allstarlanes.co.uk

British Museum, Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury – the Great Court with its magnificent modern architecture provides an inspiring venue to eat amidst the wonders of the Museum.
www.thebritishmuseum.ac.uk

Bloomsbury Theatre, Gordon Street, Bloomsbury
www.thebloomsbury.com

Dickens Museum, Doughty St, Bloomsbury
www.dickensmuseum.com

Percival David Foundation of Chinese Art
www.pdfmuseum.org.uk

Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology, Malet Place, Bloomsbury
www.petrie.ucl.ac.uk

Foundling Museum, Brunswick Square, Bloomsbury
www.foundlingmuseum.org.uk

Russell Square
With a fountain and a café, Russell Square in genteel Bloomsbury has everything necessary for a great time outdoors. Loll around the water feature, or stroll its pathways. It’s hugely popular with students and blinking tourists who have just emerged from spending hours 
in nearby British Museum.
Best for: A break from the mummies in the British Museum.
» Russell Square, WC1 Russell Square

EATING, DRINKING, SHOPPING

Lamb’s Conduit Street has a variety of interesting independent shops, deli’s and restaurants.

The Brunswick Centre has a range of chain store retailers, as well as several restaurants including Carluccio, Giraffe, Nandos, Strada and Yo! Sushi.

Cigala 54 Lamb's Conduit Street, Bloomsbury - modern Spanish food and fine wines in this airy and unpretentious, but chic restaurant.
www.cigala.co.uk

Wagamama in Streatham Street, Bloomsbury is the original branch of this deservedly successful chain.
www.wagamama.com

TRANSPORT

Part of the attraction of this area is its close proximity to so many key areas of London, and the wide variety of transport options available.

Tubes
Euston, Euston Square, Goodge Street, Warren Street, Tottenham Court Road, Russell Square and King's Cross St. Pancras.
www.tfl.gov.uk/tubes

Rail
Euston
Kings Cross
St Pancras

Buses
For details of the local bus network please visit www.tfl.gov.uk/buses

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Patio
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Room 1
£75
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large double room for 1-2 people. It is bright & airy. There is the possibility to sleep 3 in the room, with 1 person on single futon (+£50) NB. Friday and Saturday the minimum stay is 2 nights or £30 surcharge.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£75
£130
You have selectedPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My flat in centrally located in a vibrant and safe area. Good connections for trains, buses and airports, very close by.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Quiet home (vegetarian), no smoking. No outdoor shoes worn inside. Please treat my home with the same respect you would want for your own.
Generally check in is after 3pm and check out 10am; other times by arrangement depending on my work commitments.

Smoking is not allowed.

20 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    August 2018

    Jo is very kind ,confortable. I experienced real UK family. So i had good memory this time. I want to stay jo'home next time and i recomand other people. Thank u so much jo.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jo in ,

    Thank you Jaegon, that is very kind of you and you would always be very welcome to stay in my home. I look forward to meeting you again.

  • 5 hearts
    June 2018

    I really enjoyed London and homestay in Jo’ s house!!!
    I love her and her lovely family, three cats! Someday I ‘ll go to London and her house again!!!

  • 5 hearts
    November 2017

    Fantastic experience!!
    Jo was always kind and loving and available for every my request!!
    Really reccomended!!

  • 5 hearts
    November 2017

    One of my best trips ever, the place was just perfect.
    What I really want to tell about is Jo♥️ she’s an amazing unique person
    Great and free soul
    Caring and become my family too
    I’ll never think of any place whenever I’m in London because I have my home now and this is Jo’s home ♥️
    Thank you for every beautiful moment I had.
    I’ll come to you soon.
    Love you so much ♥️XxX

  • 5 hearts
    October 2017

    Do you guys have a 100 ❤️ option? Jo is one of the kindest and funniest persons I have ever met. Her house is lovely and she is always available for anything you might need. I have learnt a lotfrom just talking with her over breakfast, about London and life in general. In just a few days she was a generous host, a friend and sometimes even an adopted parent to me. I would recommend staying with her to anyone, 100%.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jo in ,

    It was a pleasure having you stay with me and my home is always open to you.

  • 5 hearts
    October 2017

    Perfect location in Central London. Very close to the Tube and the British Museum. Jo is a lovely host.

  • 5 hearts
    October 2017

    Jo was a fantastic host, the room was so welcoming and comfortable. Jo gave me accommodation at short notice when I was let down by another host. Jo goes out of her way to make her guests stay as much like home. Go stay with Jo in London, her home is very convenient and makes London a great experience.

  • 5 hearts
    September 2017

    Jo is a very accommodative host obviously we got to be realistic. She helped with our routes and tours. A very nice host to be with. She made us feel very much at home. Thanks.

  • 5 hearts
    September 2017

    My stay went even better than I had expected. Jo is quite special..... a person well worth meeting in her own right, as well as a great host.

  • 4 hearts
    August 2017

    Bon Accueil. Propre.
    Bien placé.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (minimum booking fee may apply) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or by prior arrangement.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies