Desirable and comfy for all

Homestay in West Dulwich - West Dulwich, London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I only accept females or males who are booking with kids!!!

Recently built in 2009 this house compromises of two bedrooms, open plan kitchen, downstairs toilet, large bathroom, living room, 2 storage area and a garden. I also have WIFI access and a washer/dryer if you require it. If staying fit is essential to you then there are many parks nearby to go for a run. My family consist of my son and myself and we will remain in the property as you visit being wonderful hosts. He is 10 years old and very friendly. I am a teacher and I love cooking. I have access to a car if you need emergency drop off or pick ups before or after school hours. My location is ideal to those who need to travel by bus or train to London Victoria or westminister station for the underground ‘Jubilee line.’ The bus also goes straight to Downing Street and Trafalgar Square. The train station is within a 2 minute walk. It has been recently decorated as of May 2020.

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 75 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1
From £38 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My House is located on a cul de sac just 1 minute away from West Dulwich train station. The train takes you straight to Victoria station. Change there for underground, Gatwick express and the coach station. West Dulwich is a very quiet and residential area. There are a few local buses within a 20 second walk, one of which can take you up to central London to the Houses of Parliament. There is a local supermarket within a minute walk and lots of coffee shops nearby. It’s a very middle class area. The area is surrounded by many parks such as bel air (which has a tennis court) and Dulwich (which has an outdoor cinema). It is a short 20mins yes walk to the outdoor pool or horse stables if you are interested. Closest restaurant is next door to west Dulwich station or you can take a short walk to Dulwich village where there are many restaurants and pubs.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Horse Stables
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Diabetic

House Rules

No smoking, no loud noise or extra guest sleeping overnight.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjaxntc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  46da63b98bb37c4afdd1b92ca5a859a49e3fb21b&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    I really enjoyed my trip to London. Anita and her son are very hospitable and I was able to speak English with Anita.Anita is a very pleasant host and I recommend her.

    From home it is very easy to reach central London by train, DLR or bus. I had a very good time in London.
    Thank you ANITA !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    March 2019

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Two weeks have passed very quickly. It was a nice and friendly time. Anita is a very nice and warm host. I heartily recommend.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Being there was like being at home, Anita is an amazing host.
    I loved it.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Anita in ,

    Thank you very much. We loved having you here. Please come back soon.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies