Fun mature Jamaican couple

Homestay in WILLENHALL - WOLVERHAMPTON, United Kingdom
£20Best room price
per night for monthly stays

About the Homestay

We live in a large 4 bed house in Willenhall, West Midlands, approximately 15-20 minutes drive from the UK second city Birmingham. Birmingham Airport 30 minutes drive. We will do airport pick-up if required.

The Capital London is 2 hrs away by Train or Car. The cost to get to LONDON by train is approximately £18.00-£25.00 if book ticket in advance.

We have 5 grown-up children between us , who are now off doing their own thing. We have grandchildren who visit from to time.
We are both self-employed and so manage our own work time.

Our 10 year old house is light, bright and modern.
We have a modern kitchen, and a living/dining room that opens into a private garden.
Perfect for bar-b-ques in the summer.
Upstairs are 4 large double bedrooms, two with en suite and a bathroom.

The road is quiet, but still within walking distant of shops, supermarkets, post office, banks, pubs and restaurants.
Local public transport is 3 minutes walk and so you can get to Wolverhampton or Walsall city centre within 15 minutes on the bus.

We enjoy meeting people, like to keep fit, watch movies/sports, have dinner parties and play scrabble.

We look forward to seeing you.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Bedroom 2
£25
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£25
£28
Weekly Price
£158
£176
Monthly price
£604
£672
Bedroom 3
£25
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£25
£28
Weekly Price
£158
£176
Monthly price
£604
£672
Bedroom 1 Available end of August
£31
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room is a large master bedroom on the top floor with lost of sunlight. It has an ensuite with build-in wardrobes.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£31
£35
Weekly Price
£198
£220
Monthly price
£756
£840
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

Our house is located in the heart of the England and is 15-20 minutes drive from Birmaingham., the second city. The road is quite but still within walking distant of shops, banks, post office, supermarket, pubs and restaurants.

Birmingham airport is approximately 30 minutes drive. Manchester airport is 90 minutes away.

The bus stop is 3-5 minutes walk for the house, and so you can get to Wolverhampton, Walsall, city centre in 15 minutes on the bus and to Birmaingham in approximately 45 minutes.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Halal

House Rules

Please do not bring any illegal substance, potentially dengerous or hazardous material or equipment into our home.
No smoking is allow at all.
Don't use any electrical cooking appliances in the room.
Please do not tamper with the smoke alarms.
Please ask me if you need to use any hair appliances.
Please do not eat takeaway food in the room. Please use dining area.
No pet allow.
Please do not use our wi-fi to download or access any unlawful or obscene materials.
Please do not cause unreasonable disturbance to anyone in the household.
Please keep our house secure and lock the front door when entering and leaving the house.
Please make sure you activate the burglar alarm when leaving the house and please do not give the code to any one else.
Feel Free to use the kitchen but please clean up after!
Please ensure bathroom/shower areas is left clean after use.
Keep noise to a minimum after 10.30pm.
PLEASE DO NOT INVITE STRANGERS INTO OUR HOME; IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO INVITE A FRIEND OVER JUST AGREE IT WITH ME IN ADVANCE. NO OVERNIGHT STAY IS ALLOWED.
Please ask if you are not sure about anything.
Please enjoy your stay and treat our home as you would your own home!
Please note a breakable security deposits per person is payable on arrival for guest who stay on a longterm agreement.
SMOKING RULES
Your host is a non-smoker.
Smoking is not allowed.
SMOKING RULES
Your host is a non-smoker.
Smoking is not allowed.

Smoking is not allowed.

9 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    August 2017

    Marlene is a welcoming and attentive host. She ensured we were comfortable during our stay and remained available if we needed anything. Communication from Marlene was great and we had all the facilities we needed to feel at home. Thank you Marlene for an enjoyable stay. We will definitely be visiting again if we are in the area.

  • 2 hearts
    November 2016

    Host Marlene was pleasant, not the best of welcomes. Her home was kept clean &tidy. Room was NOT as photo's. Bed creaked loudly & was extremely uncomfortable. Host granddaughter screams of indignations woke me 2 morning's and 3 times throughout the early hours of one night. I paid £85.68 for 4 nights "SLEEP" When I respectfully requested a goodwill gesture for a partially refund. Marlene acknowledged my lack of rest and her gesture of goodwill totalled £12.50.

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    November 2016

    Great stay at Marlene place. Really comfortable stay. Many thanks!

  • 5 hearts
    September 2016

    I feel like in I have been in my mothers home.Definatly will go next time if I will be in the area. Really nice,clean room.Thank you and see you next time.

  • 5 hearts
    September 2016

    Nice clean house, en suite room for a very attractive price, very friendly and responsive hosts. Fantastic value for money comparing to hotels! Well recommended!

  • 4 hearts
    August 2016

    Accueil sympathique, logement bien situé et chambre spacieuse et confortable.
    Un petit regret : ne pas avoir partagé plus de temps avec les hôtes qui ne vivent pas dans cette maison !

  • 4 hearts
    June 2016

    Went very well! Good communication. Nice comfortable house with good facilities. Will book again if in the area.

    Thanks Marlene

  • 4 hearts
    May 2016

    My children and I had a great time at Marlene's, very pleasant people they are. Will definitely book with them again.

  • 5 hearts
    April 2016

    A warm welcome from Marlene. My one night experience has now become something I will repeat with confidence.