About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We’re a Christian family of four, living in a beautiful spacious 2 family home located in a tree-lined block with husband and two adult daughters.
Awaiting you is a cozy spacious studio with a full-size comfortable futon. Wi-Fi, A/C is available. Also available are sheets, towels, and toiletries.
Available is a fully equipped kitchen, stocked with complimentary coffee, tea and light snacks. A private bathroom with a shower is also provided for guest.
Located in a quiet picturesque neighborhood, we are a ten minutes car ride to JFK airport and 30 minutes to La Guardia airport. (We provide pick up and drop off for an additional fee).
For your entertainment, the neighborhood multiplex cinema is only 3 blocks away from our resident’s and if you want to be more adventurous, you can hop on the B13 bus and head to the newly developed Gateway Mall for your eating and shopping pleasures.
Convenient transportation is only 7 minutes walk to the B13, B14, B15 and B20 buses and we are less than an hour away from New York City. Train access only 15 minutes away for more adventures of the Big Apple (Manhattan).
Come stay and experience our unique West Indian twist of Homestay.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 4 nights

Maximum stay is for 60 nights

Available for given dates

Studio Apartment 1
From $50 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Futon Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room has a full futon bed with a large mirror. This room is on the lower level of the house facing the front. You will also have your own private bathroom and entrance.

Facilities
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$75
$90
Weekly Price
$450
$600
Monthly price
$1,500
$2,200
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is in a quiet friendly neighborhood on the borderline of Queens and Brooklyn. It is 10 minutes from JFK airport and 30 minutes from La Guardia airport. We are 7 minutes from the Gateway mall, which has a vary of outlet stores and restaurants to choose from. We are also 5 minutes from the Multiplex movie theater. The B13, B14, B15 and B20 are within a 5 minutes walk from our home and there is easy access to Manhattan or Queens with the A, C and 3 trains.

Local Area Facilities
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please be considerate, clean up after yourself,
be respectful of the property of others and caring when using appliances.
Keep noise to a minimum after midnight.
Please enjoy your stay and treat our home as your own.

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • 1510534683 original

    Japan
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Eva is the kindest host that I've ever met. She always cares about her guest and actually my first visit to NY became unforgettable one thanks to her. Thanks a million Eva!

  • 1476980353 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    Words cant begin to describe the lovely week i had with this family! As a young 21 year old i was scared about travelling to a brand new country all alone from the uk! But my worries went away! Firstly Eva and her daughter picked me up from the airport and soon as i arrived dinner was waiting for me! Eva was the perfect host she showed me around manhatten times square we spent two whole days sightseeing together! Eva showed me everywhere and told me everything i needed to know her lovely family was so welcoming and i enjoyed all the beautiful meals! The littlest things she did for me like making me porridge before she went to work was amazing! The love and care she shows for people is indescriable! In one week they are my second family! Most definatley i will be returning! 'My room mates up in the apartment was lovely and it was just like being at home! Book book book Eva! I can promise you , you will not be dissapointed! Thank you for everything Eva! Tiyana
    London
    Age 21

    Read more »

  • 1476102778 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    Very nice, friendly and funny family !!! The house has been really clean and the my room big enough :) had a very good time with them! Perfect place to stay for a holiday or for longer - i would definite recommend them :)

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    South Africa
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    Staying with Eva was the best decision I made. She and her family made me feel very welcome and went out of their way to ensure my experience of New York was a memorable one. I would definitely stay with Eva again.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Eva and her family were absolutely wonderful. They made me feel very welcome from the moment I made contact with them. Eva went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. For example, I ended up missing my bus the next morning to Virginia and she was extremely helpful and calm while I was stressing out. She put me at ease and even waited with me after work to make sure I was safely on the my way after entertaining me for a further 12 hours after I missed my bus. I would absolutely recommend this family for international travelers and I would definitely not hesitate to stay with them again! Absolutely wonderful people <3

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Kenya
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    May 2016

    It was an awesome experience living with Eva and her wonderful family. They had become like family to me and would love to spent my time in New York next time i will be in the city that never sleeps!

  • 1458257673 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    Awesome family ! I've been with them during two week and they made my time in NYC a great time I won't forget ! They helped me when I needed and they shared good meals and awesome quality time with me as well ! I recommand this sociable, fun and creative family.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Japan
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    I totally enjoyed staying with Eva's family!! All of her family is kind and smiley:) The room is so clean and the dishes is awesome. I wish I had the smoothie Eva made again!! Absolutely, I recommend this family!
    Thank you for everything, Eva!!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies