Private room in Upper East Side

Homestay in Upper East Side - New York, United States

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Shabby chic
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I'm a high school English as a Second Language teacher and I enjoy hosting international students and/or interns/stages.
I will help you with your English conversation, writing, listening, or reading skills.
Your room is large with a private entrance and access to the backyard. You have a walk in closet with hangers and two chests of drawers.
Sheets and towels are provided.
We share the one bathroom.
You can use the kitchen that we will share - pots, pans, dishes, cutlery are all provided.
Dishwasher so you don’t have to hand wash dishes.
The upper East side is a very safe neighborhood with a subway around the corner from the apartment.
I have three cats and a dog who are all friendly and ready to welcome you here.
I live 5 minutes walk from Central Park, the Metropolitan Museum, Guggenheim Museum. Q train is just around the corner.
2 minute walk to 4, 5, 6 subway line.
Expected stays are 1 month or longer.

Pets

Dog, 3 Cats

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Private room
From $50 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Single room - A very large room with walk-in closet, full size bed, desk. There is garden access.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$375
Monthly price
$1,500
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The Upper East side is residential, near Museum Mile, Central Park. The Q train is just around the corner and the 4, 5, and 6 are two blocks away. Two supermarkets are on 86th street as well as clothing stores and charming boutiques.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking
No visitors
Be mindful of neighbors.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Japan
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    The host is very sociable and open.
    The surrounding environment is also very comfortable.
    The rooms are equally easy to spend, spacious and calm.
    I don't think there are many places like this in Manhattan.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Austria
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Jennifer is a great and helpful person!
    The room is very big and the appartement is perfectly located. Everything is reachable within walkingdistance.
    The staircase to the room is very steep though.

  • 1525018434 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    I have lived with Jennifer for three months and I can highly recommend her accommodation!
    The room has its own outdoor access, air conditioning and a small desk, and with the walk-in closet the room covered all my needs. The room is very big for New York standards.
    Also the location of the apartment is perfect! With the subway or the bus you are midtown within minutes. You can walk to the Central Park. The area is relatively quiet and all shops and restaurants in the immediate area.
    Jennifer is a very open and friendly person who always helps with any questions but also respects your privacy.
    Her pets are all very nice and friendly and it is possible to not let them in your own room, if you want.
    All in all, I felt very comfortable!

    Read more »

  • 1548156767 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Jennifer is a very kind and welcoming person. She is very concerned that the guest will feel fine at her home. For instance, I had a cold due to the dry air, and she lend me her humidificator to help my healing. She is also a person who has conversations, we could talk for a while sometimes, although she is very respectful of your privacy. More over, the location is great : Métro Q at one block, 4, 5, 6 at two blocks. I could easily go to time square in less than 20 minutes.
    I highly recommend to go to her place :)

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Korea
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1410145216 original

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    3.3 hearts
    September 2014

    Accès spécial à la salle de bain commune et aux toilettes: (escaliers très raides et passage obligé par la chambre de notre hôte).
    Communication agréable avec notre hôte qui parle bien français.

  • 1425535728 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2014

    The perfect homestay to visit Manhatten in a friendly neighborhood

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies