About the Homestay

Urban Rustic
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My wife, daughter and I live in a 1750sqft (163sqm) home with an extra bedroom. The room is 180sqft (16.7sqm) equipped with one queen bed, dresser, closet, and desk/chair. The bathroom would be shared with an additional roommate (attached/ensuite). No smoking indoors, no additional pets (we have a cat which is enough, thank you). Some dinners and breakfast food may be provided. Price is for one person. You are responsible for your own transportation and meals.
Located in Clairemont (San Diego, CA) area, less than 5 miles to beach...two blocks from bus stop. Easy to get around.
WIFI and TV room available. We are friendly, and will converse with you in English...treat you as part of the family! Prefer Females at this time.
Thanks for looking, and have an amazing day!



House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 120 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Guest Room 1
From $31 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

One of the larger bedrooms in the house, this room is 18'x10' (16.7sqm). Bath attached to room, shared with another room.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Two blocks from major transit route. Three blocks from shopping/grocery stores. Less than 5 miles from beach.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Clean up after yourself. No smoking indoors, no drugs anywhere. You do your own laundry, keep your own room and bathroom clean. If you make a mess, please clean it up. Two maximum in room (additional charges apply).

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    I’ve stayed in with Mark’s family for one month. Mark’s family is the most sweetest, kindest and loving family I have ever seen! They helped me through so much concerns I had. They will actually consider you as a member of their family and address your needs in every way. They are very respectful and care about their guests! Big thanks to Mark and Angela. You made my stay very comfortable.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    I spent wonderful days with them! Mark and Angela are really kind and amazing people. The house was very clean and comfortable. Great access to the grocery store, cafe, restaurants and two bus stops. I highly recommend this place to stay in San Diego. Hope to see you again. Thank you so much!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mark in ,

    Chiaki was a gracious and considerate roommate in our home. She learned the transportation system by herself and was happy to be in our home. She loved every meal we made and never once failed to tell us so. She even cooked for us which was an awesome treat! Chiaki even helped with household chores many times without being asked. We are going to miss her dearly. Chiaki is welcome back anytime!!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Mark and Angela are fantastic, I spent two months in their house and had a great experience. They are very friendly, companions and they helped me a lot to improve my English. I'll miss the time we spent together. A big hug Mark and Angela.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mark in ,

    Gustavo was a fantastic guest in our home. A kind and considerate gentleman, he is welcome back to our home anytime! We will miss you Gustavo! Come back again!!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    I stayed for 6 weeks. I don't regret to choose this homestay.
    Mark, Angela are very kindness and friendly. They always worried about me for my smail. They solved them together when I was in trouble. I am very grateful to them. I recommend their homestay.
    Thank you!!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mark in ,

    Akari was so awesome to have in our home! She was kind and considerate, and we really enjoyed learning about her life, and culture. She is welcome back to our home anytime!!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnjaynzi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6de8e393e80e3729c14b86145accc5a90d5ebfd7&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Mark and Angela are absolutely great people! I would recommend them for anybody that is searching a place to stay! I had a beautiful time with them and they took me to see so many things!
    Beautiful house and the location is near everything! Hope to see you again and thank you for everything!❤

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mark in ,

    Zeza is an awesome young woman with an amazing personality. It was great to have her stay with us, we thoroughly enjoyed it and she is welcome anytime!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies