About the Homestay

Suburban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Great location near bus stop and shops.
We live in a quiet dead end street and live in a quiet home.
I have a bicycle available if you like to ride.

Additional Info

Continental Breakfast ingredients of toast, jam tea, coffee and juice are supplied each morning. Cooked eggs or omlette a complimentary option. If you would like to join us for dinner $7 per adult/$5 per child (to 12 years) can be arranged. Includes a main course and ice cream for dessert.
A radio in either bedroom can be provided if requested.

House Facilities
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Single Bedroom
From $25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Breakfast of coffee, tea, bread, cereal and juice and condiments Shared bathroom

Facilities
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$27
Weekly Price
$175
Monthly price
$750
Single room
From $25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$27
Weekly Price
$175
Monthly price
$750
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The area is a quiet and safe area. Close to Helensvale train station which links train to Brisbane City and airport, and tram to Gold Coast University, Hospital, Southport, Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Helensvale Shopping Centre is also close by. Parks are golf courses close by.
Movie World and Wet N Wild a five minute drive. Coomera a 15 minute drive.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Keep bedroom & bathroom tidy after use.
Clean up any mess made in bathroom and kitchen area.
Keep noise to a minimum

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

20 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Denmark
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    I really enjoyed stying with Andrea and her family. I was staying with them when it was raining a lot, and Andrea would get up at 5 am to drive me to uni in the morning and provide a bike. I can def recommend staying here.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Very good. Nice people, very accomodating, and offered eggs and toast and juice and coffee in the morning :)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    August 2018

    Friendly, quiet place.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    July 2018

    Great couple and very hospitable. Andrea & Craig assisted in every way as I was attending placement for a Health Services course. Julie helped in many ways as well. Come dinner time the dog & two cats were entertaining to watch being fed.:-) Recommend this place for easy public transport access. Bob.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Yeah, Ray and Joy really looked after me, and I think that if I was a student travelling in a foreign country I would definitely want to stay with them.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Very nice and caring couple. Comfortable and quite place.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Hong Kong
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Great stay.Thank you.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    I had an amazing time with Andrea and Craig. They are very welcoming and accomodating. Look forward to catchimg with again sometime soon.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies