About the Homestay

Suburban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Very cozy modern home nestled away in South Dublin. Everything anyone needs to live comfortably.

I work 9am to 5pm in Dublin City, Monday to Friday. I take the bus to work. On the weekends, I enjoy hanging out with my friends.

The house itself is modern and spacious. In fact, you will have your own TV room with flat screen TV & lazy boys included; your own bathroom with shower & bath; your own bedroom (of course!) with double bed.

We will share a large kitchen with EVERYTHING you need PLUS your very own fridge. The kitchen faces out onto a sunny back garden all day - when it isn't raining :)

A very quiet and safe part of Dublin. Close to all amenities, 5 minute walk to the local village where you will find bus stops, cafés, restaurants, barbers, hair dressers, bank, post office, chemist, super market, shopping centre and a gym.

We are very well served by a number of bus routes. From here you can reach Trinity College (TCD), DIT, Dublin Business School (DBS)

- City centre is 25 minutes by bus (16, 17, 15b & 15d buses) & only 20 mins by bicycle.
- University College Dublin is 20 minutes away by bus (17 bus) and only 15 minutes by bicycle.

Also within walking distance of one of the largest urban parks in all of Dublin - Bushy Park. Wonderful place to go walking with a food market every Saturday, with tennis courts and football pitches.

Not to mention Rathfarnham Castle which is a wonderful tourist attraction, with lovely woodland walks available. Truly a fantastic place to go exploring and to grab a coffee and go for an afternoons walk.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 90 nights

Maximum stay is for 190 nights

Available for given dates

Sunny Garden View Room
From 30 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large, airy double room for 1 person. The room looks out over the back garden and enjoys sunshine all day. The room includes 2 double wardrobes.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Monthly price
900
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Very quiet and safe area , incredibly close to bus routes and everything someone needs to live happily. So easy to travel in and out of the inner city.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Quiet.
No parties.
Clean and tidy kitchen after use
Keep your bedroom and bathroom tidy and clean
I do not accept pets or strangers

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

3 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjc1odg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d4b3adfe48349f79111d5972011576fac56fc785&style=small

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    Andrew is a great host, he will help you with any problem that will come up. The house corresponds to the ad: there is enough space to live comfortably and the location is quiet and very well located. I enjoyed my stay there and I would highly recommend it.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntiynjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4254d8f8846ef6a06230649eb53bdcb00122525a&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Hi all,
    I've been in Andrew's house for 3 months . The house is in Rathfarnham, Dublin, a very quite area in the south side of the city. There are bus stops very close to the house from where you can easily reach the city center (lines 16 and 15b) as well as UCD (line 17) in less then 40 min depending on the traffic. In 5 minutes walk you have a little village where you can find many shops, a bank, a pharmacy and anything you need. In the same time, on the other direction, you have tesco and a quite big shopping center.

    The house was really nice and clean. It had a nice bedroom with a comfortable desk (thanks Andrew ;-) ) and I had my own bathroom and my own TV room. Moreover, I could use the kitchen, the washing machine, the iron and anything I needed in the house.

    Andrew is a very pleasant person to live with: he is always available to help with any problem and he gave me lots of advice on the city.

    I had a very good time there, I felt like home, so I thoroughly recommend this accommodation.

    Thanks Andrew!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndm2mtk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f25d4e53979aa02bb5c97be485466f03b1a37585&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    I had the pleasure to stay 6 months in Andrew's lovely house in Rathfarnham, Dublin and I want to thank Andrew for being a friendly & helpful host. He was a really pleasant and nice housemate with no complications at all. I can surely say, that after all this time we became good friends.

    The accommodation was realy nice and tidy. It was a big house with enough space for two persons. Every room was refurbished and looked very modern. I had a nice bedroom and an own bathroom in the first floor, as well as an own TV / Living room in the ground floor. I could use the laundry room and the main kitchen as well. Additionally, I had my own litte kitchen with a separate fridge and sink. So I could spend my time with Andrew in the common kitchen area, but I also had a lot of space to be on my own.

    The house is located in a little and very quite side road in Rathfarnham in Dublin. This area was in general very quite and decent. Within 5 minutes (by foot) you can reach supermarkets, such like tesco, neighbouring parks for a nice walk or jogging / cycling and a little shopping street, with a lot of shops and a few restaurants / bars. The next bus stop is only 5 minutes (by foot) away. There are 2 main bus routes, which are going straight to the city centre within 15-30 minutes, depending on the traffic. The bus route 16 is also going straight to the airport. Rathfarnham is also very close to the Dublin Mountains, so I had many chances to make a little trip to there with my own bike. Only after a few minutes you can enjoy a beautiful view over whole Dublin and the sea!

    I thoroughly recommend this accommodation, because compared to other offers you'll get a lot for this price. It's a gorgeous house with a lot of modern rooms, Rathfarnham is a nice area and Andrew is a lovely host and a nice guy!

    Thanks for everything, Andrew !
    See you soon.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies