About the Homestay

Luxurious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My name is Mark, Emily and I welcome you to stay in our home in Dublin. We have 1 Single room with Desk and Lamp, TV, Mirror, and Closet / Wardrobe available for homestay guests. Our home is conveniently located 2 km from central Dublin

Mark is 45. He speaks English and enjoys watching movies, reading, socialising, travel, learning foreign languages, television, and nature

Emily is 42 and enjoys cooking, watching movies, music, gigs, festivals, reading, socialising, travel, learning foreign languages, television, gardening, nature, and fashion design. She speaks English

Mark has 2 children living at home.

We are happy to offer additional meals at an extra cost of 5 euro p/meal, previous agreement.

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, breakfast, laundry, and internet access

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 160 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From 24 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 10 m2 ( 107.6 ft2 )

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
170
Monthly price
720
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are 2 km away from the center of Dublin. When you confirm your booking you will get an email with our complete address so you won't have any problems finding us.

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it

Keep noise to a minimum

Additional meals are offered at an extra cost of 5 euro p/meal, previous agreement.

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is not allowed.

14 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Chile
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Excellent reception, worried about my well-being and making me feel good, even though my English was not the best, they always looked for ways to communicate and I am very grateful. I totally recommend them.

  • Photo

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    I spent one month in this very confortable and beautiful house. Mark, Emely and the children are very welcoming, I had a great time talking with them during dinner. And talking about dinner, the food was amazing! The bedroom has everything you need with a confortable bed, a lot of storage space, a desk and fast Wifi. The house is very close to a bus stop and a train stop, so you can get to the city center in less than 15 minutes.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    I recently stayed with Mark and Emily for 4 weeks while interning in the Dublin area.
    Mark and Emily are wonderful hosts. The standard of accommodation and hospitality provided during my stay were excellent. Mark and Emily were very helpful throughout the stay and were always there to advise and share their local knowledge whenever I had questions in relation to public transport, sightseeing or whatever. I can highly recommend them.

  • 1562415818 original

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    My stay with the Ryan's were absolutely amazing. They are very good,friendly and warm people.Great kids,well educated and kind. I enjoyed every day in this house. I received all help and support I've needed. I would definetly recommend Mark and Emily's place. I am gonna miss Rosie,the dog.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    I recommend you 100% a stay in this wonderful family!
    Indeed, it was a lovely stay with Mark, Emily and the kids. They all very kind, willing to help, giving some tips about Dublin and Ireland. I did enjoy the dinners lovingly-cooked by Emily, do not miss them! I’ve found in that family what I looked for: contact with Irish culture, a better understanding of Ireland and its people and also learning English!
    The neighbourhood is also very pleasant and quiet, and the DART Station is at about 5 minutes walking as close as the bus stops, which is very convenient to reach the city centre.
    The room is also well-equipped: closet, bedside table, electrical outlets and a little desk to work.

    I would also like to thank you, for your warm welcome, your trust and your friendship throughout this stay. With you, I can say that Irish hospitality is very real!
    I hope also that I might be able to come back in Dublin as soon as possible. Actually I can’t wait!

    A thousand thanks again for everything you’ve done for me, I’ll never forget you.
    Take care.

    Lucas

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Belgium
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    I'm 18, and coming from Belgium, I stayed with the family for a month. They are very welcoming and friendly! I had an amazing time with them, Emily is a really good cook and the children are very nice. The room is comfy and very clean! The house is also well situated, 5min walk from the dart station. Thanks again for the lovely stay!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    August 2018

    Mark and Emily are very friendly. The welcome was very nice. Their house and the room are very clean and tidy and the bed is very comfortable. Emily cooks very well too.
    I'd spend pleasant moments with them , their son and their cute little dog Rosie.
    Thank you for this week.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Greece
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Mark and Emily are a very nice and friendly couple. The house is very beautiful and is located in a quiet area. The room was very clean and comfortable. Emily is an amazing cook and I enjoyed every meal. I would definitely stay again with them.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mark in ,

    Thanks so much for your kind words vasilis we wish you all the best for the future

  • 1518778993 original

    Germany
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    The 3 and a half months of our 20 years old son were really good in Emily´s and Mark´s family.
    The room is elegant furnished. The bed is really good and comfortable.
    Our son had the feeling that he is very welcome. He was invited to watch TV with the family or sit in the garden at the fire.
    Our son recommends Emily´s extremly delicious diners. She is an artist in cooking and in preparing deserts.
    Our son enjoyed the dinners with the family very much.
    Emily, Mark and their chlidren are perfect hosts. The little dog Rosie is really friendly and cute.
    Thank you for your hospitality.
    Rudolf and Birgitt

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mark in ,

    Hi rudolf. Thank you so much for your favorable review. We are very happy to hear that Ralph enjoyed his stay. And we appreciate the kind comments you made about my cooking etc. thanks for taking the time to write the review. Wishing you, Bridgett and Ralph all the best Emily and Mark

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    They are a nice family who will help you during your stay. The room is clean and it is comfortable. I also recommend to dinner with them and enjoy Evelyn's food.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mark in ,

    Thanks Jacobo for your kind words

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies